Sunny large modern apartment

Sunny large modern apartment




Aug 2013

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

My Maroubra Beach home is a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom modern apartment. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, gas cooktop, electric oven, large fridge and lots of appliances. Separate laundry with w/machine and drier. Sunny balcony. Main bedroom has double bed, and en suite bathroom. Second bedroom has single bed. The apartment complex has well-maintained grounds and a swimming pool and tennis court.

Maroubra is in Sydney's eastern suburbs, about 10km (6 miles) from the city, Opera House and harbour. Good bus service takes 30-40 minutes into the city. Maroubra beach is a wide sandy bay a 5-minute level walk from the apartment. Near the beach there are cafes, shops, and pub. Maroubra Junction, a 5-minute drive or bus-ride away (or 15 minute walk), has supermarkets, delis, cafes, post office, banks etc. Several golf courses nearby, most in spectacular positions near the ocean.

You can get a bus from here to the Sydney Opera House for music and opera, and in May each year the Sydney Writers' Festival is on, with an amazing selection of literary events, authors speaking about their work, book launches etc. In June is the Sydney Film Festival which premieres many new films from around the world.

Sydney has a range of art galleries and museums - before I retired I worked at the Powerhouse Museum (part of the Museum of Applied Arts & Sciences) which has a huge collection of decorative arts as well as science and technology related materials, and a range of temporary and permanent exhibitions.


More about us

  1. I'm a recently retired woman and I usually travel with a friend

  2. I love art, theatre and design, and exploring different places

  3. I love home exchange as an opportunity to feel part of another community

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Cafes and pub near the beach
Cozy cafés
Great coffee at Molly's, Zeebra and The North End cafes
Retail therapy
Shopping centres close by
Walks in the park
Lovely walks along beaches and headlands
Day tripping
A day trip to the Blue Mountains with its wonderful views and many villages, is recommended

You may also like