Acreage lifestyle close to Gold Coast beaches, Theme Parks, Tourist Attractions and Great Shopping.

Acreage lifestyle close to Gold Coast beaches, Theme Parks, Tourist Attractions and Great Shopping.




Sep 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We are in our 50's and are semi retired and love to travel, now that our 3 children are grown and have flown the coup. Our home is set on 2 acres and is very relaxing and in a quiet cul-de-sac, although we are only minutes away from the action of the Gold Coast.

Our house is a double storey brick home which has 4 double bedrooms, a family room, formal lounge, dining room and office and 2 fireplaces (one upstairs and one downstairs) if in winter you are feeling a little chilly.

Outside we have a verandah around three sides of the house which we use all the time for our entertaining and enjoying BBQ's with friends and family.

Our tropical pool is great and has a beach area up one end which is a hit with the kids. We have a spa bench in the pool for relaxing in after a hard day of site seeing. The pool is surrounded by lots of palms and tropical plants.

We are situated in South East Queensland (Gold Coast) about 75 klms from the capital of Brisbane (a beautiful city spread out along the banks of the Brisbane River). The international airport of Brisbane can be accessed by the Airport Train which travels to Robina about a 3 minute drive from our home. It is a great way to travel to the Gold Coast. There is the Gold Coast domestic airport at Coolangatta which is about a 20 minute drive away.

We have a second home about an hours drive away which is on 200 acres, countryside. We graze cattle and horses on this property. This is our weekend retreat and can also be exchanged. It is a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom house.

There is so much to see and do in our area. Gold Coast beaches are considered to be amongst the best in the world, they are only a 10-15 minute drive from our house. You can surf and swim or just enjoy an early morning walk along the beach (my favourite start to the day). Another great place to visit is the area called Sanctuary Cove where there are many fine restaurants along the marina, enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner overlooking the fabulous boats in the marina.

The rain forest area of Springbrook is also only 20 minutes away with beautfiul rainforest walks and waterfalls after the rains. Canungra has some great wineries with world class wines. You can also make your way up to Tamborine Mountain to take the sky walk over the forest canopy and relax afterwards in one of the local cafes for lunch and shop for unique arts and crafts.

If you have kids with you they will love visiting the theme parks, Movie World, Sea World, Dreamworld and Wet'n'Wild all are within a 20 minute drive from us. I take my grandchildren regularly as we have an annual pass and we love it.

On the 1st and 3rd Saturday morning of the months there is a farmers market at our local show grounds where you can stock up on fresh farm grown fruit & vegetables and fabulous cheeses, pates, meats and breads.

Robina Shopping Centre is 5 minutes away, there are hundreds of specialty shops, fashion boutiques, supermarkets, 8 cinemas and plenty of restaurants for dining.

As you can see we love where we live and we would love to share it with you if you are intertested in coming to a great place that has everything to offer.

I am 58 years young and my husband is 62 years. We are fit and active and enjoy the good things that life has to offer.

My passion is to travel, exploring lots of different places and cultures and I love meeting people from all walks of life. I enjoy movies, reading good books and entertaining. Most of all I love my family, they are the most important things in my life.

My husband is passionate about his horses and loves to ride and do displays showing his horsemanship. He is an accomplished horseman. He also loves his cattle and breeds them at our country property.

We have 3 adult children. Our eldest daughter is married and has 2 beautiful children. She lives about 15 minutes along the Coast from us. Our son is 31 and in a relationship. Our youngest daughter is married living on the other side of Australia (Perth) at present.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like