modern easy care home in lovely garden city

modern easy care home in lovely garden city




Feb 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Modern easy to care for home 4 bedrooms, 3 double,main with ensuite.All mod.conveniences,Large exterior enteraining area with barbeque. (under cover ) Pleasant family room with t. v. Formal lounge with extra t.v. Suburban block with easy garden, including herbs,Air conditioned,gas heating. Great kitchen, full laundry with washing machine & dryer.2 computers inthe office

Quiet area,in a good suburb of a lovely small rural city, Known as The Garden City of Queensland. 90 from Brisbane .Easy 2 hour,drive to the Gold coast with the sandy beaches, surf & good shopping, then back home to a rural setting . Lots of very nice parks within walking distance of home, wonderful council parks as it will be Flower Carnival time in September.
Short drives to several vineyards that are open to the public.
Close to golf courses, many sporting areas,All the conveniences of a
large city with the ease of navigating a rural town.
Great climate! Warm during the day & cool at night.
Friendly neighbours, all in all we think it is a wonderful place to live.

Hi, We are Merryl & Eugene in our early 60s Eugene is a retired sheep & cattle grazier & I am a recently retired reg. nurse. We both enjoy the our doors & spend time playing golf & tennis. I enjoy gardening & gradually getting the garden"in order ".
We both enjoy travel but have never home exchanged before. It seems like such a great way to get to know An area without the usual Tourist thing. We like history & reading & I enjoy sewing & crafts. We have a small dog called Charlie who is so very friendly & part of the family but could be housed elsewhere if necessary.
Between us we have 7 children & 6 grandchidren ( another 2 due before September) All of the above in various parts of Australia & one in U.S.A.
All of the children & their families will be home for our wedding on 1st Sept. Yes we are getting married & we are looking for a house swap for a honeymoon.We would love to go to Ireland as Eugene's ancestors came from there. We would love to play the Irish golf courses also
Our city is a great starting point fot those who wish to visit "The outback". As we both come from The bush,we have many contacts so you can see the real Australia.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like