2 bedroom completely renovated Beach House

2 bedroom completely renovated Beach House


Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2013

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our beach home was completely renovated just before we bought it in 2012.

Because this isn't the house we live in year round, it is open to non-simultaneous swaps (unlike our family home in Camberwell, also listed on love home swap). We are open to offers from the USA (california, hawaii, utah, new york), or French Polynesia or France.

It has a great open plan downstairs living area with a great kitchen looking into the living room. Large flat screen TV, brand new bathroom with heating racks for wetsuits and a small outdoor wooden deck with BBQ, Gas heater lamp and outdoor setting. The upstairs features a loft with Queen size bed, plus an extra bedroom with bunk beds. There is a balcony upstairs overlooking the common garden in the front area. The house also features 2 fold out sofa's just in case. We have 2 young children so the house is child friendly also.

This beach house is in a block of 9, and together there is a pool and spa area with BBQ's that can be accessed by the other residents.

We are located right next to the Surf outlets Billabong, Roxy, Quiksilver, Rip Curl. And only 900 metre walk straight down to the main front beach. Bells Beach is a few km's up the road, and main street is just over 1km away with great cafe's, funky restaurants and a few small boutiques. Torquay is certainly evolving and changing with many new additions to the town over the past few years. It's our favourite beach in Victoria and the only place we spend our weekends. It is also the first town on the Great Ocean Road which stretches out several hundred kilometres winding across the coastline. Melbourne is 1 hour and 20 minutes away by car and the closest large town is Geelong located 25 minutes away.

As this is our holiday house we can do a non simultaneous swap. We are specifically looking for swaps at set times in early March 2016 for (north shore) Oahu, Hawaii and somewhere near Kona, Big Island or (north shore) Oahu late September/early October 2016. We would consider other offers too but are going to hawaii at those times so would like to find something for there.


More about us

  1. We are looking for a swap in HAWAII (preferably North Shore / Laie, Oahu) March 2 - 13, 2016) and the big island or any Hawaiian island in late September/early Oct 2016.

  2. Family in our mid 30's with 2 primary school aged kids. We love travelling more than anything! Laura is an event director & Andrew is a partner in a Financial Firm

  3. We love good food, eating, travelling, surfing, cycling, playing guitar and tennis, swimming, our French bulldogs and having fun.


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Retail therapy
Torquay open air markets, Saturday farmers market,
Spot of exercise
Cycling up the steep hills at Bells Beach, Surfing heaps of great spots, running along the beach trail
Day tripping
Great Ocean Road, the 12 Apostles, Lorne, Anglesea

You may also like