Well located at the southern end of the Gold Coast in Northern NSW, 10 mins Gold Coast airport

Well located at the southern end of the Gold Coast in Northern NSW, 10 mins Gold Coast airport




Jul 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

My apartment is only 4 years old, in a small block of six units. It is an upstairs unit with lots of light and air and is extremely safe & secure. It has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a large front balcony and a small rear balcony as well as a lockup garage. It is a clean modern apartment with internal laundry and washing machine. The unit is fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, tv dvd etc and is air conditioned. There is also a modem and internet connection. It is comfortable and easy to maintain .

I live in a quiet suburban neighbourhood and the best part is its close proximity to so much! including: - Greenmount, Kirra, Duranbah and the other beautiful beaches of the southern part of the Gold Coast (5 mins) , Coolangatta (5 mins) as well as the beautiful countryside of northern NSW. Exploring the hinterland, soaking up the vistas of the Tweed Valley and visiting georgeous places such as Uki, Mullumbimby, Byron Bay (45 mins) and Bangalow. The great highways, both north and south enable easy access to Brisbane (1 hour) and all it has to offer plus all the 'worlds' at the northern end of the Gold Coast (Dreamworld, Movieworld Seaworld and Wet and Wild). The variety and freshness of the food in this area, both caught and grown is mouth watering, including magnificient seafood, tropical and sub tropical fruits, such as bananas, avocadoes, mangoes and pineapples. There are lots and lots of local markets and farmers markets where you can purchase an astounding array of items and food - some markets can only sell home made or home grown whilst others sell everything you have never thought of! There are many great walks in and around this region from beach walks to climbing Mt Warning to exploring some of the national parks. Lots to do in a climate that is very accommodating.

I am 50 years old and live alone. I work in Tweed Heads employed as a professional staff member at the university, as an administrator in the doctoral programs. I really enjoy my work and am lucky enough to work with a great group of people. I like reading, mostly fiction, although I also enjoy some non fiction and like attending the cinema. I like to keep fit and particularly enjoy yoga and walking and sometimes swimming. My son (20) has been living and working in the UK and Europe for over a year now and does not look like coming home anytime soon, so I would love to spend Christmas 2008 somewhere in England, preferrably in a rural/semi rural area and have my son (and maybe his friend) join me for the break. I like the idea of having a car and exploring the countryside and visiting little villages and general sightseeing. I would love to do some walks although I believe that the weather may not be kind enough to allow that. My daughter is 23 years old and is a journalist who has kindly given permission for me to be absent for Christmas this year.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like