Stay on the doorstep of Australia's cultural capital - melbourne

Stay on the doorstep of Australia's cultural capital - melbourne




Jul 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a neat, newly renovated three bedroom house with a front and back garden. One bedroom is a large double, one a large single and the other has a double mezzanine bed. There are two living areas, one at the front and the other at the back of the house, facing the garden. We have a lovely outdoor entertainment area with pergola, fully equiped barbeque and spa pool for those warm Melbourne days and evenings. There is a large centrally located, fully-equiped kitchen and a laundry. We have both central heating and cooling. There are two bathrooms and an office area with internet connection. There are dvds,TVs and stereos in both living areas.

We live in a friendly community where our neighbours are our friends. Williamstown, the historic precinct of Melbourne and one of the most desirable areas to live in Melbourne, has a wide variety of shops and restaurants as well as historic sightseeing on offer. It is just 2 minutes by car and also has a beach and a marine park where we swim during summer. There are several tennis courts and a sailing club. On weekends we can find fresh fresh on offer straight off the boat, as well as oysters and mussels for the barbeque. You can take a ferry to and from the centre of Melbourne, or the drive is ten minutes or 15 minutes by train.
The centre of Melbourne offers world class restaurants, fashion and night life . All the large musical and theatre shows are held in Melbourne. There are several excellent museums. World famous surfing beaches, such as Bells beach are located approximately 50 minutes by car from our home as are the spa resorts. Victoria has numerous tourist sites all located within a days trip from Newport. There are several zoos as well as a goldmining theme park, within 50 minutes.

We are a Franco-Australian family. I am Australian, Pascal is from Lyon and the children were both born in Paris. I am a communications manager for a large government organisation. Pascal is a carpenter and Occupational, Health and Safety Officer.Our son is 17 and a student, who loves playing soccer. Our daughter is 11 and enjoys theatre, sewing, dance and reading. As a family we love spending time by the beach, swimming and sailing. We love good food ane going to New Caledonia to enjoy the many French delicacies on offer. We would like to spend this Christmas and New Year in Noumea.


sally's reviews

As a host (2)

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like