Just renovated beach house

Just renovated beach house




Mar 2014

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We have just finished renovating our 1950's beach house. It is a family home with lots of character and perfect for a relaxing holiday. It is situated approximately 600m from the Main Street of Woolgoolga and it's front beach. The town is a popular beachside tourist town so has plenty of cafés and boutique shops to enjoy. The front beach is perfect for kids as it is protected from the headland and monitored by lifeguards in the warmer months. The back beach is also an easy walk away and is a favourite spot for surfers. There are plenty of outdoor areas to explore close to Woolgoolga including the creek, the headland and the hills as you go further inland. The numerous headlands in close proximity along the coast also provide fantastic surf spots and great spots to take in the views and get up close to lots of wildlife. The closest major centre is Coffs Harbour which is only a 20min drive south.

The house situated up the hill so receives the cooling summer sea breezes. It has a front and back deck to make the most of the temperate climate all year round. The kitchen, dining and living is all open plan. The master and guest bedroom have queen size beds, while our daughters room has a single bed. We have a large back yard with large trees provide shade in the summer. There is a swing set and slippery slide as well as a sand pit for kids. Our daughter is 2 years old so most of the toys are suited for younger kids.

We need to be in London for work late Sep till mid Oct, then we are flexible.


More about us

  1. We're a couple with a 2yr old daughter, Freya.

  2. We just started our own building design and development business after resigning from our careers as Navigators in the Air Force..

  3. We love living here, we changed our careers so we could move to this idyllic location.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like