Stay in our beach front home on one of the Sunshine Coast's finest beaches.

Stay in our beach front home on one of the Sunshine Coast's finest beaches.




Dec 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Yaroomba is between Noosa and Maroochydore on the Sunshine Coast which is about an hours drive North of Brisbane. Our home is situated on the sand dunes at Yaroomba Beach.

It has 3 spacious bedrooms and a large downstairs rumpus room with a bathroom on each level. We have views to Mt Coolum to the west. The house is surrounded by a bush garden with abundant birdlife living

We have a quiet friendly neighbourhood boardered by the Pacific ocean to the East, with a rocky headland to the North and Mt Coolum as a back drop. The natural beauty of the area is stunning. You can see whales swim past in Winter, and dolphins and turtles all year round.
We are 20 minutes by car to Noosa and Maroochydore with Coolum beach 5 kilometers upthe road.
There is a park with BBQ's at the end of the street and the Coolum Hyatt Regency Resort which has restaurants, tennis courts and a golf course availableis a stroll away
Bush walking, fishing, surfing beachcombing, bike riding are all available in the area.

The neighbourhood is quiet and very friendly with a local cafe and public transport within walking distance.
It is a 50 meter walk to a good surfing beach. There is a life gard on duty over spring, summer and autumn school holidays.
The street is a cul de sac. We have an annual get together with the neighburs each Christmas Eve with a street party
We have a few fish as pets but have abundant bird life in the surrounding bush.

Alan is a partner in a law firm, I am a midwife. We enjoy the outdoors, reading, natural history, conservation. Alan is a keen surfer. We have 2 teenage children, one girl 16 and one boy 14. We have no pets but abundant birdlife around the house.


Leigh's reviews

As a host (1)

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like