4 Bed, 2 Bathroom clean tidy family home

4 Bed, 2 Bathroom clean tidy family home


Last login

Over a month

Member since

July 2012

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms

About our home

GREAT position on M1 and central to the GOLD COAST, BRISBANE, TAMBOURINE MOUNTAIN & THEME PARKS. Perfect house for large family with children. Nestled amongst native Australian gum trees, we have lived & loved our home for 19 years & raising 3 happy healthy children who travel with us. Our home has 4 bedrooms, the main has a king size bed, bathroom, air conditioning, & LCD TV. The other 3 bedroom have queen size beds, 1 with LCD TV, all bedrooms have ceiling fans, comfortable quality beds & linen. The fully equipped kitchen has gas cook top, stone bench tops, stainless steel appliances, and casual dinning area off the kitchen has air conditioning, fire place, LCD TV, 8 seating dinning table & lounge. A separate lounge area has large plasma TV, corner leather lounge, surround sound, Sonos digital stereo system, Wifi, blue ray & DVD player. The veranda is off the family room & has an 8 seat timber BBQ table & a 6 burner stainless BBQ & weber overlooking a beautiful fenced resort style swimming pool & tropical gardens. Laundry has a front load washing machine, dryer & iron. Our acreage property is complete with chickens, fruit trees & vegetable garden along with plenty of room to play, kick a football or a game of cricket. We live in a quite safe friendly neighborhood which is just off the main M1 highway, north 30 minutes to Brisbane, south 30 minutes to the Gold Coast and only 15 minute drive to theme parks such as Movie world & Dreamworld. Local shops include supermarkets, bottle shop, gym & restaurants. Bus & train stations are a short drive. A park with swings & exercise equipment is a short walk. My Suzuki Sport Swift can be included if you an international drivers license. OPTIONAL - Spoiled family boxer dog, 2 x cats and chickens can be cared for by house guest or can have a friend call by daily to feed animals. All pets are great with children. A cleaner if available if you need her at a charge. Our home is available for 4 weeks from December 27 to January 27, we are looking for accommodation (1) Midtown NY from 27 Dec to 4 Jan &/or (2) Boston from 6 - 11 January 2013. We have traveled overseas before & normally family stay at our home. We are new to the house swap experience, and looking forward to others enjoying our home & environment as much as we do.


More about us

  1. Married, Self employed, Mid 40's with 3 terrific teenage children.

  2. Richard is in construction & Cheryl is management

  3. We love family, holidays, sport, gardening & being active. We are kind, loving, honest & respectful.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Chinese, Thai, Mexican, Steak - many to choose from
Cool bars
Ormeau Shearers Arms Tavern
Cozy cafés
Zambeezies Beenleigh
Retail therapy
Hyperdome Shopping Center
Bit of culture
Surfers Paradise
Walks in the park
Spot of exercise
Walk or bike ride around the local streets
Day tripping
Heaps of day trips, Gold Coast Theme Parks, Tweed Heads, Lamington National Park, Tamborine Mountain, Sunshine Coast, Brisbane, Stanthorpe Wine Tours, Picnic's. many craft marketssetc

You may also like