Stay in our centrally located home in lovely area and explore all Belgium has to offer.

Stay in our centrally located home in lovely area and explore all Belgium has to offer.




May 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
5 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a large "maison de maitre" home over 4 levels with lift, in a quiet upmarket street with tram stop at the end of it. The lower ground level has sloping driveway leading to double tandem automatic garage and large laundry with washing and drying facilites, the lift the accesses all other levels. The main entrance is up a short flight of stairs from street level and includes stunning kitchen, large lounge and dining area, guest toilet and study. The 1st floor has two master bedrooms with ensuites. The top level has our three childrens bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and playroom. Could be used for 2 families travelling together.

There are lovely parks, forests for bike riding (one adult, 4 various childrens bikes and scooters available) for when you need a break from sight seeing. Brussels has the Grand Place,Museums, Mannekin Pis and the historic city centre, you can also enjoy great restaurants and try the world famous beers, chocolates, waffles and chips. Just short trips away are the cities of Antwerp, Brugge, Ghent and Spa. For those travelling from farther afield, the is the opportunity to have a base from which to explore London (2hrs on Eurostar) Paris (1.15 on Thayls) or Amsterdam and the Netherlands (2hr Drive).

We are an Australian expating in Brussels. Husband works for an Australian company, wife stay at home mum and three beautiful (most days) children aged 4,6 and 8. We are using our time to see as many places as possible, but would also consider swapping back with Sydney for our home visits. We are English speaking with a little and I mean little Italian and French.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like