Quiet and green area though lots of shops and cafes, 10 min from the historical heart of Brussels

Quiet and green area though lots of shops and cafes, 10 min from the historical heart of Brussels


Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Spacious and cosy flat (100 sq. meters) in an old and charming block build in 1930. Wooden floor. Sleep 5 (4+1).

Working room can be closed to be a separate bedroom: sleep two, computer and internet.
Living room: two sofas (one can be a confortable one person bed), digital tv with possibilities to order films on demand, dvd player, cd player and radio.
Dining room: table for 4.
Large equipped kitchen: dishwasher, microwave, normal oven, big fridge.
Bathroom with large bath, washing machine, wc and two sinks.
Second separate wc.
Large kid's bedroom: playstation including dvd player and boy's toys.
Small kid's bedroom communicating with the large one. Lots of games (monopoly, cluedo, mastermind, othello, etc)

Kitchen, dining room and living room form an open space together with the working room, which can be closed to be a separate bedroom.

3 bikes in the basement.

Safe area. Incredibly quiet street and flat though centrally situated (European quarter). Lively neighborhood: lots of cafes and restaurants and a commercial street within one min walk, where it is also possible to buy fresh fish, meat, vegetable and fruit; green area: big park (parc du cinquantenaire) in the immediate vicinity (one minute walk) and very big park within 10 minutes walk or 5 minutes with tramway; metro station (Merode) in the street and lots of buses and tramways at the end of the street; 20 min. from "Brussels midi railway" station (high speed trains to Paris (1 hour and 15 min) to London (2 hours) and to Amsterdam (2 hours)).

I am a 44 years old French women. Divorced. My former husband is living in Slovenia with our older son (14years old) and I am now living in Brussels with our younger son (11 years old).
I am working in the Council of the European Union, as an assistant to the spokesperson of the High Representative for Common Foreign and Security Policy, Javier Solana. This is a very interesting but stresful job.
When going out, I am mainly interested by theatre and cinema.
My younger son (half French, half Slovene) who is living with me goes to the European school, where he is mainly studying in French, but has language courses in Slovene (as a mother tongue) and English.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like