Our apartment on the first floor is very new, with a sunny terrace

Our apartment on the first floor is very new, with a sunny terrace




May 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our apartment is located on the first floor , and in a modern building with 5 other families. The building dates from 2009, and has all modern confort inside , as well as a garage in the cave, an elevator, and a spacious sunny terrace with flowers and plants .
As we have 2 bedrooms, we can house easily 3 persons, eventually 4 persons with a added rubber bed.
With good weather (mostly from june to november) you can take dinner on the terrace and use our barbecue . You can use also our 2 electric bicycles in order to make tours in the countryside.


More about us

  1. We exchanged our house more than 12 times, to the entire satisfaction of our guests and ourselves.Our guests mostly appreciated in Belgium the medieval towns ,the cultural heritage , special landscapes , and ...good eating and drinking.
    My wife and me are retired and have now an age of nearly 80 years.We prefer an exchange for short periods , but also for a longer time of 3 weeks or a month. Eventually 1 or 2 friends will accompany us, but this is not sure by now.
    With our electric cycles you can make cycle tours in the neighbouring area of Kempenland, but also into the river area of l'Escaut. We like also walking in the woods, and to visit historical places, where it is good to stay, to drink and eat.
    We speak dutch, but we have also a good knowledge of french , english and german.

  2. my wife is a retired teacher, and I are a retired civil servant

  3. we love arts , culture and beautifull landscapes and towns

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


We live in Duffel (in the suburban area of Antwerp) and at the doorstep of the "Park Area of Kempen".Duffel was in the mediëval time a typical village in the countryside, with meadows and small woods. Now it is a quiet commuters' place with local shops , sporting places, and restaurants.
We have friendly neighbours in our building, who are willing to help you.
Duffel has a railwaystation, which connects us to Antwerp( 15 minutes) and Brussels(40 minutes), and the airplain station of Deurne(Antwerp) and Brussels.
As Duffel is situated nearly in the middle of Belgium,you can easily reach in 1/2 or 1,5 hours other places of Belgium as Brussels, Bruges, Ghent,Mechelen, Diest, Louvain, Namur, Liège and Veurne. All these places are known for their historic reputation, specially Bruges (named "Venice from the nord") and Louvain(one of the oldest universities of Europe).
Guests of our house prefer sometimes to visit also further places outside of Belgium, which can be visited by train or by car easily in a day-trip: Amsterdam, Leiden,Delft, London, Cologne, Paris,Lille and the normandy coast.

Buzzy restaurants
kiliaan; nuance, t' ridderke
Cozy cafés
de pelicaen
Retail therapy
delhaize, het kruidvat, de standaard
Bit of culture
park of duffel, ter elst
Walks in the park
along the river
Spot of exercise
the park of duffel
Day tripping
1 may, eastern, pentecost sunday

You may also like