Enjoy a relaxing stay in our nice appartment nearby golf and ocean

Enjoy a relaxing stay in our nice appartment nearby golf and ocean




Feb 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a nice appartment with spacious balcony at the 4th floor with a lovely view on the Wellington race and golf course. Located only 100 meter from the ocean.
The appartment is about 70 square meter and balcony 11 square meter. On the balcony you will be able to enjoy the sun and ocean air from almost sunrise till sunset. You can also watch the trotting and gallop races which take place during the summer. The building has 13th floors and is located in a quiet area. We have a private parking lot in the garage so that you will have no parking problems.
The appartment has one bedroom. There is a bathroom with tub and shower and a seperate toilet.
The appartment has central heating. Kitchen is equiped with oven, microwave, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine .
TV has about 80 pre-selections and radio and internet is also at your disposal.

Our appartment is very well located to discover the main tourist features of Ostend all within walking distances. The sandy beaches are only 50 meter away and the Ostend Promenade with his lovely seafood restaurants is only 300 meters away. Public transportation is just opposite the building and takes you within 10 minutes to the city centre with the shopping Mall, pubs, stores, restaurants, museums etc... If you only want to stay in Ostend you even won't need a car. There are several rides a day along the coast between the French and Dutch border.
Do not miss a walk along the Pier above the sea. Enjoy the seafood at Fisherman's Quay with his many many fish stands or attend the homecoming of the shrimping boats.
There are daily crossings between Ostend and Ramsgate (England) and the inner country
can be easily reached by train and car. Cities like Bruges, called the Venice of the North
with his Belfort, canals, marketsquare and medieval cobbled streets is only 15 minutes away. We can make you several suggestions on what to see and discover with the advantage that almost every place of interest can be explored in one day as we are a small country.

We are a Belgian couple Rudi (48) and Valerie (39). We have a son Geoffrey who is 16 years old. My wife is a house wive and I am working as an employee in Brussels. Our mother language is Dutch but we also speak French and German. We enjoy traveling, reading and walking along the sea.
We are well organised and very keen on neatness. We try to raise our son with the sense of respect for other people and respect of other peoples belongings. We have done other home exchanges with other exchange organisations and we loved it very much.
We are looking for future home exchanges with other families who will take care of our property just the way we would do as if it would be our own house. We are all non-smokers.

We are open for all offers, week-ends and other holidays. Every offer will be considered and all emails will be replied.
Our yearly holidays will be between 1 and 31 August 2010.
Preferences : Sea and mountains but also East European countries.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like