Beautiful Town house in the leafy suburbs of Brussels, Capital of Europe

Beautiful Town house in the leafy suburbs of Brussels, Capital of Europe




May 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is beautiful. We have a well equipped American style kitchen and a very light and spacious living area. UK Satelite TV. The house is very cool in the summer and has a beautiful town garden with a terrace and lawn area. All of the bedrooms are well fitted out and the beds are all very comfortable. There are 3 floors to the house ; ground, first and second. There are three children's bedrooms on the top floor -and they have their own bathroom with a bath and shower. There is a computer and internet connection.
The master bedroom is on the first floor, with a four poster bed and TV. There is a bathroom and changing room also on this floor. There is also a large basement space.

There are beautiful walks minutes away from the house. The area is leafy and very green. There is a beautiful park and the centre of Brussels is only a 10 minute ride away. The tram stop is 2 minutes walk from the house. Local amenities are good with a weekly local market once a week. Place St Job is very close with typical Belgian baker and butcher. Very good restaurants are also a walk away.

My husband, Russell and I work together. We are hairdressers and work independently. We have two salons ; one in Brussels and the other in Antwerp. We work in the centre of Brussels. The children and 18, 14 and 12. They speak French and English fluently. I also speak French and a little Flemish. We spend a lot of our time in work so we like to relax a lot in our home at weekends. we love watching movies and are very interested in music.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like