Two bedroom (+ 1 home office) renovated apartment, no pets, excellent location.

Two bedroom (+ 1 home office) renovated apartment, no pets, excellent location.

Adalberto

 

Joined

Mar 2016


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a pleasant place to live and work in. It is comfortable, clean, secure, safe and efficiently equipped with every modern convenience, including air conditioning and wifi, washing and drying machine, dishwasher and electric appliances. The apartment was totally renovated less than two years ago. It is quiet, clean, with natural light and air in every room. The apartment area is 120 sq.m. and it includes our own large bedroom with private bathroom (master suite), a home office with two desks, a second bedroom equipped with a double sofa bed, a second complete bathroom with bathtub, the living and dining room, a guest lavatory, a large kitchen, laundry, pantry and another small bathroom. There is plenty of closet space. The bedroom and living room windows are equipped with protection nets for children.
The apartment is located on the 6th floor of a residential building with elevators and concierge service 24 hours a day. The garage is indoors. On the top floor of the building there is a common area, an open terrace and a closed one, with barbecue facility. On the ground floor there is also a common room which can be used for small meetings.

Features

More about us

  1. We are Beto and Gina, a senior married couple and we have a home office. Beto is a physicist, a retired university professor and scientist, with experience in scientific policy, and he presently does occasional consultancy for universities interested in improving their post graduate programs. Gina is a journalist and translator, with a diversified career including reporter and editor for daily newspapers, communications officer for organizations, and simultaneous interpreter. Presently she works independently and takes writing, editing and translating jobs. We enjoy reading, watching movies and TV series, spend time with family and friends, and occasionally go to the theater, concerts and art exhibitions. We also enjoy good food & drink and cooking. We have lived abroad several times and enjoy traveling to both new and known places and meeting people. We think that home exchange may be an interesting option to be able to enable us to travel more often. We have friends in different places and we like to meet them whenever possible. And last but not least, we have two sons who now live far from us, and one of them, who is the father of our grandchildren, recently moved to another continent, so we now have extra travel needs.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

It is a central and traditional neighborhood, with a lot of vegetation and public parks, old buildings, a primarily residential area with all the services within walking distance, with good schools for all levels, hospitals, shops and offices, cafes and restaurants, and even a large shopping mall. It is a safe pedestrian area. There is a subway station three blocks away and several bus stops nearby. There is also three taxi stops less than a block away (although we now prefer Uber). It is a very good place to live in and also a good base for visitors.

You may also like