Charming house found at 200 meters of a river with a bike path. 20min ride from Montreal.

Charming house found at 200 meters of a river with a bike path. 20min ride from Montreal.

Marie-Christine

Last login

Over a month

Member since

March 2008


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms
Translate this page into another language

About our home

Our house is located in a charming and very quiet suburb on the south shore of Montreal. It is a two storey semi-detached with a very private courtyard and lots of flowers in the summer. Upstairs are the master bedroom with a king size bed, two children rooms with single beds and a bathroom. The fourth room (with a double size be) is located in the basement. During the summer, you can enjoy outdoor meals on a very large patio and cook on our BBQ.

Our house is located on a very peaceful street with lots of trees. The St-Lawrence River is at the end of our street. You can walk, rollerblade or bike on a very nice path along the river. On the other side of the river you have small islands, it is a provincial park where they offer many activities ( Kayaking, canoeing, cycling ).
There is a playground for kids in the neighbourhood; it is a five minutes walk.
You are just 20 minutes away from Montreal and from an theme park called La Ronde. Montreal is well known in the summer for the numerous festivals ( International Jazz Fest, Just for Laughs, Les Francofolies...)
You are also two hours away( by car ) from Quebec city. There are many activities planned for summer 2008 in Quebec. They are celebrating the 400 th anniversary of the city. My mom has a Bed and Breakfast there. Some arrangements could be made for a two or three nights stay.

We are a family of four. I am a full time mom, part time physical therapist, and part time student in osteopathy! I practice yoga and meditation and I take afro-cuban dance classes. My husband is a computer analyst and he loves running (especially marathons).
My daughter is 8 years old and she loves sports and dance. My son is 5 and has the soul of an artist; he likes music and dance.

Features

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like