Vancouver hosts Winter Olympics 2010. Come visit then or consider simultaneous exchange in Fall/09.

Vancouver hosts Winter Olympics 2010. Come visit then or consider simultaneous exchange in Fall/09.




Jan 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Character home in Metro Vancouver with a splendid view of the North Shore mountains. Gourmet kitchen, living room, dining room, den with cable tv, 3 bedrooms with cathedral ceilings, 2 luxury bathrooms with terra cotta tiles, laundry room. Hardwood floors throughout. All the amenities of a metropolitan city on the Pacific Coast: theatres, restaurants, galleries, museums, and every type of outdoor recreation option. Close to mountains, oceans and waterfront parks.

Our house overlooks a neighbourhood park and the North Shore mountain skyscape. Excellent organic food stores within 5 minutes. Metrotown, the largest retail mall in Vancouver, is just 10 minutes away. We are in close proximity to the Fraser River waterfront and the oldest port city in the region. Downtown Vancouver is just a 20 minute transit ride. Excellent public transit system, but car is available for exchange.

I am the Director of an arts centre and music school in the francophone village of Maillardville. My partner oversees early child intervention programs and social services in the Tri-Cities area. I have two grown up children. My daughter Melissa attends a global leadership program at Capilano University. My son Bryan attends Simon Fraser University training to be a teacher of science and the arts. John has three grown-up children living in Canada and abroad. We love music and the performing arts. We enjoy cooking and exploring new places. We want to visit Italy to trace John's ancestors; he has grandparents and distant relatives living in Northern Italy and Naples. During our journey, we hope to bike/walk coast-to-coast from the Tyrrhenian to the Adriatic. We are seeking a house exchange in Umbria, Tuscany or Marche in Fall 2009.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like