Comfy Bungalow -Ski Banff Lk Louise - Dec13-Jan14- non simult option

Comfy Bungalow -Ski Banff Lk Louise - Dec13-Jan14- non simult option




Oct 2013

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a nice, well decorated, 1100 sq feet / approx 104 sq Meter, clean bungalow - not luxurious but well maintained, on a quiet street, with green space nearby leading to Nose Hill (good hiking). Nice yard in summer, generally with flowers and vegetable garden, brick patio with fire pit and deck off the Kitchen.

We are 20 minutes drive from Downtown Calgary and about same distance from major shopping centres but we are walking distance from 2-3 major grocery store and a bus interchange leading to downtown Calgary. Calgary is about 1 to 1.5 hour drive to Banff and 2 hours to Lake Louise. Roads are generally clear (none or little snow in the winter), with some exceptions of course.

Main floor has main living room/dining room, 3 rooms (1 bedroom, 1 office, 1 TV room) - wood floor throughout; main bath is fairly basic with floor tile and around bath and shower area.

Basement has a small apartment, which we use as spare bedroom, 2nd bathroom and TV room. It also has a kitchen - we don't use it - but is fully equipped with Fridge and Stove. If a non-simultaneous exchange is desired, we (my husband and I) could stay in that apartment for about 1 month, but we would prefer simultaneous exchange. It also has another bedroom and a furnace, storage area / laundry room with good washing macine and dryer.

Every bedroom holds a comfortable queen size bed.


More about us

  1. We are a couple: Louise (from Quebec) 61; Phil (Australian) 67. Louise still working, Phil semi-retired

  2. Louise is Software QA Consultant; Phil is ex-geologist, picture framer

  3. We enjoy travel, visiting/living in different Countries. We love walking, architecture, museums and good food. Louise speaks English and French and wants to learn Spanish; love to cook.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Retail therapy
nice Shopping malls, West Edmonton malls a few miles away
Bit of culture
Banff and Lake Louise, the Rockies close for skiing, hiking and climbing
Walks in the park
Green Green Space and walk to Nose Hills for hike, cycling
Day tripping
Dinosaur Museum Drumheller, Sylvan Lake, Waterton Park, Columbia Ice Fields

You may also like