Lovely Family Home close to the Rocky Mountains

Lovely Family Home close to the Rocky Mountains




Apr 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

We live in a higher end family neighbourhood in Calgary. The private road and cul de sac limits traffic to residents. We are on an elevated slope which provides an unobstructed view of the mountains. The pathways are a quick walk to the local grocery store and coffee shop. Our large walk-out backyard provides lots of space for BBQs and hosting outdoor gatherings. The new 2800 sq ft bungalow has big windows and lots of light. It is newly furnished and has all major appliances and ammedities. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, satellite TV, a large back deck, BBQ, 2 car enclosed garage, wireless internet, hardwood floors, open concept living room and kitchen included.
Contact me at if you are interested!

Calgary is known as the Heart of the New West. A modern city of 1 million people with many arts, culture and outdoor activities to keep visitors busy. We are located 20 minutes from downtown and close to buses and the subway system. Are you an outdoor enthusiast? We are only 45 minutes from Kanaskis Valley and 1.2 hours from Banff National Park. There is plenty of hiking, down hill and cross country skiing, rock climbing, rafting, horse back riding, fishing, wildlife and much more.
Our ski and snowboard gear is available for use.
Calgary is only a 1 hr flight from Vancouver, the host of the 2010 Olympic winter games taking place in February. Stay in Calgary and stop in Vancouver for a week to take in the action.

We are a newlywed couple and are expecting our first baby in July 2009. My husband owns his own business and I work in the oil and gas industry in downtown Calgary. We are very active and enjoy traveling and experiencing new cultures. We both speak French and Spanish which we love to use while we're traveling.
With the baby on the way, we will be taking a few months off in the winter and would love to do a home exchange.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like