Stay in our home inbetween city and mountains and do it all! 20 mins to mountains, 20 mins to city.

Stay in our home inbetween city and mountains and do it all! 20 mins to mountains, 20 mins to city.




Sep 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Hello! our home is a modest home, half duplex less than 10yrs old. We have 3 children at home so our home is comfy and full of love and not untouchable! We welcome all who want to come for a weekend or a month! We have all the amenities in town, population 13,000 so you don't have to go far to get what you need! We are a 2 min walk to the river valley so you can walk to the other end of town or take the scenic route thru town on the paths. We are also backing onto the railway track but it is not very noisy, quite romantic actually. We have a small back yard with deck, and a small front veranda. We have a single attached garage and bicycles for use. The mountains are perfect for hiking, climbing, kayaking, canoeing, camping, mountain biking, white water rafting, hot springs or shopping in world renowned BANFF. The city of Calgary is only 15 mins away for shopping, zoo, sports events, festivals, theatre and cultural events. We can sleep 6 comfortably... 1 queen bed, 1 bunk double on bottom single on top and one single bed. We also have a bed in the basement but it is not a finsished basement. Our teenager sleeps down there, it has a tv, computer and toys, it is comfy space for kids but not finished. There are some very good restaurants in the area and also fast food if you like that. The people here are very friendly and helpful.

Our neighborhood has a good mix of young families, older kids and older people. We love our neighborhood because we can take long walks along the train tracks, or along the river which both are very near by. We can walk to downtown for ice cream or take our bikes on a tour of the town along its paths throughout. Our neighbors are great, friendly and quiet. We don't have public transportation but we have fantastic views of the mountains and the sunrises/sunsets are absolutely amazing here!

We are parents of 6 children, three at home and three not so little ones anymore. We are a newly married couple and enjoy all the area has to offer in both the mountains and the city! We enjoy the camping the most, hiking and water sports. We also love going the city for various events and festivities or just out for a really good dinner and movie! John is in sales and Michelle does an array of things but mostly she is an author in the making! Our children are great with many talents and we love them so very much and love to spend time with them, travel with them and teach them about the importance of family and team work.


John's reviews

As a host (3)

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like