Beautiful British Columbia - located near river and walking trails and only 35 minutes to Vancouver

Beautiful British Columbia - located near river and walking trails and only 35 minutes to Vancouver




Feb 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

The house is a well maintained and comfortably appointed 2 level home. The upper level consists of 3 bedrooms, one with a queen bed, television and VCR, one with a double bed and television and one with 2 twin beds and a computer. There are 2 bathrooms on this level, one with a shower, toilet and sink (off the master bedroom) and the other with a tub/shower, toilet and sink. There is a toilet and sink on the lower level. The ground floor has a new kitchen with electric fridge/freezer, stove, dishwasher and microwave. There is also a laundry room with washer and dryer. The living/dining room are nicely furnished and have gas fireplace and stereo. The family room (off kitchen) is well appointed and has a television and DVD. There is a patio, off family room, complete with patio set and gardens. There is off road parking for 2 vehicles. The house is heated by gas furnace and the water is gas powered.

We are located in a quiet family neighbourhood, surrounded by trees and parkland and bordered on the west by the Coquitlam River. Although very secluded, we are a 5 minute drive to the areas largest shopping centre and several grocery stores. The neighbourhood has its own private, heated, outdoor swimming pool and tennis court. There are miles of walking trails along the river and out to the dykes of the Pitt River. There is transit less than a 5 minute walk. You can drive to Vancouver is 35 minutes or take the local bus and or train.

I am a widowed senior, mother of 5 and grandmother of 14. I am still very active and love to travel. I try to take an extended trip every 2nd year. I have stayed in Hawaii twice (for 3 months) and Ireland for 6 months. In between years, I take shorter trips, the most recent was Greece for 2 weeks in 2007. I was born in England and raised in Scotland. I have lived in Canada for nearly 60 years. My 5 children and their families all live in the vicinity, with 3 of them living in my immediate neighbourhood. My hobbies include reading and travel. Although I am planning to do the exchange on my own, my daughters will be coming to stay for a week or two.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like