Nice house, quiet place, close to the main cities and all. No exchange for 2018.

Nice house, quiet place, close to the main cities and all. No exchange for 2018.


Feb 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this page into another language

About our home

Our house built in 2009, is comfortable and spacious since it covers 175 m.c. on two levels, 2 bedrooms (2 queen-sized bed (160X 200cm) and a futon, a large dining room, kitchen, living-room, 2 bathrooms (one fully equiped), all appliances including dishwasher and TV set. The patio is equipped with a table, six chairs, BBQ oven and the bachground is lush with generous flowering and bushes. Two bicycles are available for you to use and enjoy the surrounding bike paths. Nissan Versa (5 seats) with AC could be negociate. We have exchangeg in France in 2016, in Equateur in 2015, in New-Zealand and Australia in 2007. We require that you be non-smokers and keep no pets. We are looking for an exchange period of 4 to 5 weeks somewhere between mi-may up tp the end of june or from september 1st up to mid-october.
Version francaise partielle: Couple retraité (66 et 63 ans), nous avons conclu quatre échanges, France en 2016, Équateur en 2015, Nouvelle-Zélande et Australie en 2007. Nous aimerions visiter le Costa Rica, l'Écosse, la France, la Suisse ou autres propositions intéressantes. Notre résidence est située dans un domaine incluant un réseau de sentiers pédestres aménagés et identifiés et qui ceinturent les terrains avoisinants sur plusieurs kilomètres. Un lac privé à l'usage des résidents du développement se trouve à 7 minutes à pied par les sentiers ou on peut s'y rendre en voiture en 2 minutes. Lorsque vous sortirez de notre cour, vous ferez face à notre majestueux mont Orford qui se parent de ses couleurs chaudes en automne et qui est aussi une station de ski. Eastman en Estrie, tous services et activités sportives et culturelles variées. Située à 1 hre de Montréal, 2 h 30 de Québec et 40 minutes de Sherbrooke ( 160, 000 hab.) Ces destinations se font via une autoroute ( la #10 ou la #20). Notre résidence: chaleur et confort, 2 chambres a coucher, accueille 4 personnes, séjour et salle à manger très vastes, quartier très calme, nombreuses fleurs, cuisinez à l’extérieur et relaxez, environnement des plus agréables. Notre Nissan Versa 5 places avec A/C pourrait faire partie de l'échange. Nous recherchons un échange d'une durée d'environ 4 à 5 semaines se situant dans la période de mi-mai à fin juin, ou de septembre à mi-octobre..


More about us

  1. We are a retired couple (66 and 63) and we have set four exchange, France in 2016,Ecuador in 2015, New Zealand and Australia in 2007. We can travel all year around and are interested in different destinations as Costa Rica, Scotland, France, Switzerland or any other interresting proposal. We have three sons, they are 33, 37 and 39 years old, but they will not travel with us, so we will be only two.
    We are looking for an exchange of 4 to 5 weeks, Regarding the period, our 1st preference would be from may 15 up to the end of june, 2nd period is september 1st up to mid-october.
    We will be as carefull for your house as we do for ours. We will give you rapidly an response on your offer and we espect that you will do the same for ours. Expecting news from you, regards Lucie et Gilles.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Our house is located in Eastman ( 1650 hab. ), in the Eastern Township region, one hour away from Montréal, 2 h 30 from Québec, 40 minutes from Sherbrooke ( 160, 000 hab.), These nearby destinations can be reached by highway #10 or the #20. USA border is at only 30 minutes from Eastman and Boston city Massachussets is at 4 hours drive. We live in a quiet developpement which include pedestrians trail covering many kilometers and there is, within few minutes walk, a private lake for the résidents. The nearest city is Magog ( 25,000 hab.) is at about 20 minutes and you will find many groceries, terrasses, restos and a shopping center.

Here are some of the interesting attractions located within a short distance from our location:

Cozy cafés
Walks in the park
Bord du lac Memphrémagog
Day tripping
Abbaye St-Benoit du lac Train touristique Orford-express

You may also like