Stay in a comfortable family friendly home located in the heart of Mennonite country.

Stay in a comfortable family friendly home located in the heart of Mennonite country.




Jul 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

We have a large family oriented home, located in the middle of Mennonite Country. It is a 5 min drive to St Jacobs and 10 min drive to Waterloo. It has 3 bedrooms and possibly a 4th if required. Large fully fenced yard. Great for a family with young children and pets. There are 3 bathrooms, one ensuite, one full bath on 2nd floor and a 1/2 bath on main floor. Double Car garage. We are located on a quiet crescent just minutes away from a Tim Hortons. Our home has a fully finished basement for the kids to retreat for a night of tv, living room, dining room and fireside room for a natural fire at night. There are 3 bedrooms. The master which has a queen size bed and ensuite and 2 other bedrooms. Everything at your fingertips.

Our neighbourhood is a quiet one. We are located on a Crescent, so very little traffic. Walking distance to most places. Currently there is no trasit system in place but they are talking about connecting Elmira to St Jacobs. There will be a vehicle for you use. We have several young families in our area and you will see many people out for walks and bike rides. We have several parks and trails within walking distance along with snowmobile trails. We live in a rural town but just a short distance to the city.

I am a stay at home mom of 3 children. I am also a professional photographer in all my spare time. I am an advid scrapbooker and love the theatre. My husband is the General Manager at a well known Country Style restaurant in town. We are looking for a family friendly home to exchange with considering we do have 3 children, a vehicle is also prefered. I don't really know what else to say because I am not good at talking about myself. We are just a well rounded family, with christian values and beliefs and hope to find a family/couple with the same qualities.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like