Large Two Bedroom Ground Floor Apartment, Close To Major Cities in Southern Ontario and the U.S.A.

Large Two Bedroom Ground Floor Apartment, Close To Major Cities in Southern Ontario and the U.S.A.


Last login

Over a month

Member since

August 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 1
1 baths

About our home

A large, bright and airy apartment that is easily heated and cooled. There is a patio area and barbeque just outside the back door and access to a large well manicured backyard and garden area. There is an electric fireplace in the spacious living room which also has a 27 inch tv with many channels available. This apartment is open concept and one room tends to flow into the other. The kitchen is quite large and includes a dining area. There is a four peice bathroom just off the master bedroom. The front door area also includes spacious storage. There is a separate laundry room with state of the art laundry facilities.

My neighbourhood is quiet and friendly. Although there is no public transportation, the main shopping area and hospital is a five minute walk. I live across the street from a lovely park area with a wading pool and children's playground. My backyard is quite private and accessible by a cobblestone walkway. We are centrally located in Southwestern Ontario, close to major Canadian and U.S. cities. We are only 20 minutes from the beautiful shores of Lake Huron and the town of Grand Bend Ontario, one of Ontario's major tourist destinations. Our small town of five thousand is deceiving because it has amenities usually associated with a much larger town or small city. This is because our major industry is agriculture and so although only five thousand people live in the town, the amenities are accessed by about 25,000 more people who live on farms in the surrounding area. We are just 40 minutes north of London Ontario which is a city of 350.000.

I am 56 years old and am on a disability pension. I am doing fairly well right now. I suffer from four kinds of arthritis but the disease is being controlled by medication. I was a teacher for a number of years and I still tutor after school. My ex husband was a Land Surveyor in private practice and I ran the office and handled all scheduling and personel issues as well as all financial dealings. When my marriaqe ended so did my job, but I have moved on and I am doing well. I love the beach and being outside. I have friends in Bowen Australia that I would like to visit, I also enjoy new places and new cultures. In my youth I travelled extensively in Europe. I speak English and French. I love to Scrapbook, knit, Crochet, and Quilt. I also love to play games on the computer.


Dream destinations


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like