New Cultural experiences are awaiting you

New Cultural experiences are awaiting you


Last login

Over a month

Member since

December 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our house is a bit older, large but cozy. My daughter and I live have lived here all our lives. The house is equipped with washer/dryer/dishwasher, two full baths, full kitchen, wireless cable internet, full cable tv, dvd & pvr, central air and beautiful large deck. (photos coming very soon)

I am a non-smoker and would prefer non-smokers.

We are located just 15 minutes outside a small city with all the amenities, like groceries, shopping, theatres, a lot of summer and winter sports are all around. A vehicle is a necessity in our area. We also live on the border of the United States, only a 20 minute drive.

The neighbourhood is quiet and friendly, not a lot of children around, mostly retired couples. Short walk to the river which is very scenic and beautiful. Also a short walk to Boat and Bait place where you can rent boats, or ask for a tour (seasonal only). If you like the country setting then you will love our area.

I work in a health clinic and my daughter is a student 20 yrs old. For most of my travel plans it will be just my daughter and I that will travel and on occasion my mother might travel with us also for now we can only travel on school holidays.
But I do have a couple of girlfriends who are planning an all girls vacation someplace, myself and 2 other.
I'd like to relax someplace, do a lot of sight seeing, maybe take in a show or theatre or something.
We only speak English for the most part but my daughter does know a little bit of French and I know very little of Spanish.
I have a lot of family close by to show my guests around if they desire.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like