View of Lake Simcoe. Minutes to the beaches with free Parking and 45 minutes to downtown Toronto

View of Lake Simcoe. Minutes to the beaches with free Parking and 45 minutes to downtown Toronto




Apr 2011

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Spacious Semi Detached in the Bedroom Community of Georgina Ontario.
As you walk through the front door on the basement/first floor, there is a laundry room and two piece bathroom, as well as our office (which will not be available for use) and access to our attached garage(which does not fit a car as it doubles as our outdoor equipment storage).

Then up the stairs to the main living area is an open concept comprising of Kitchen complete with Breakfast Bar and Dishwasher, Dining Room and Living Room. It also houses my office nook and fireplace. Plus there is a walkout from the Dining Room to our backyard with large deck and barbecue.

The 3rd floor houses the Master Bedroom with a sitting corner with a view of Lake Simcoe, which is also seen from the Living Room. There are two additional double rooms, although one is a child's room with a single bed and a toddler bed. The bathroom is naturally lit and offers a shower/tub combo.

We will be willing to offer our car for exchange as the public transportation is new to our community and therefore not adequate for getting around town. However there are many establishments within walking distance. Our car is a 5-speed manual transmission Mazda 5, and seats 6, but 4 comfortable with luggage as the 3rd row doesn't allow much room when folded up.

Other perks I should point out for young families is that we still have all our baby gates and equipment including strollers and car seats, so it would be a bonus for us to swap with someone who also has these things.

We also have Wi-Fi and lots of entertainment options for those rainy days, including cable with movie network. We also have a couple of gaming systems and a DVD player with a larger movie collection.

We do have 2 cats, but for those who do not want to worry about caring for them, we can take them to a family member's house.

Along with multiple sandy beaches, Georgina offers fishing, boating and our soon to be completed Recreational Outdoor Campus (ROC) which is located beside our own little pioneer village. Here's a link to the ROC project for more info on what's to be offered:

We have a mix of small business and larger chain establishments. Within Keswick you will find parks, beaches and a splash pad just a block from our house. There is neighbouring Jackson's Point which has more beaches and marinas. Sutton has The Briars Resort and Spa as well as great restaurants. There are also a selection of golf courses and driving ranges that offer services to non-members.

We are only 45 minutes from Toronto where you will find the CN Tower, Science Centre, Toronto Zoo, Royal Ontario Museum, Theatres, Centre Island and MUCH more.
To the north we are an hour from Casino Rama and other great activities in Simcoe County. The the east is the Kawartha Lakes with many great things to discover with Peterborough in the centre. We are also only 35 minutes away from Canada's Wonderland, an amusement park that is the Canadian equivalent to Disney!

Our immediate neighbourhood is quiet and our neighbours are friendly and will be super helpful for anything you might need. Our families are close by, so if there are any issues, there are minutes away.

If I didn't mention it before, our car comes with a parking pass for most of the beaches in Georgina, which is great since it's about $30/day to park.

We are also only 25 minutes from Newmarket which a rapidly growing town that has all the amenities of a city, including Upper Canada Mall ( for some great shopping.

Basically, whichever direction you head, you will have many opportunities for great experiences and memories.

Our family is Me (Kerri), Shayne and our 2 boys Riley (4) and Kyle (21months). Our 2 cats are Stud -an orange Tabby and Zoe our black & white DLH, but they can be looked after off site if preferred. Shayne is an iOS developer so he can work from pretty much anywhere in the long as he has access to internet. I am a stay at home mom for now, but in my previous life I worked in Television broadcasting. We speak english and I know only basic Cdn french. We like historical buildings and great scenery. I also have family in Dundee, so an exchange in Scotland would be wonderful!


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like