Lovely condo, private gardens; great place to visit Montreal, Ottawa, Mt Tremblant and area!

Lovely condo, private gardens; great place to visit Montreal, Ottawa, Mt Tremblant and area!




Mar 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our cozy home is located in the suburbs just west of downtown Montreal and an hour and a half east of Ottawa, Canada’s capital. On the main floor it has a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a guest room with a pull-out couch, a desk and a computer, a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi, a bright fully-equipped kitchen, dining area and a comfortable living room with a gas fireplace, satellite TV/DVD/stereo system, plus air-conditioning. The lower level has a family room with a 40" Plasma TV/DVD, a second computer, another large bathroom/shower and laundry, plus a double garage. The private back yard offers a very large multileveled deck, patio and outdoor dining area with mature trees, lovely gardens and a gas BBQ.

We live on a private circle; there is not much traffic and the neighbours are very pleasant. Yet we are conveniently close to shops and all the necessary amenities, and five minutes away from the canal and boardwalks of Ste-Anne de Bellevue with its various gourmet restaurants. The city of Montreal, just a short drive away, is multicultural; the Old Port with its Imax Theatre, many museums and art galleries; a multitude of events such as the exciting festivals - Fireworks, Just-for-Laughs, International Raggae, Nuits d’Afrique, etc. If it is peace and quiet that attracts you, the beautiful Laurentian Mountains are an hour to the north of us and the Eastern Townships are an hour to the east.

We are close-to-retirement age and have two grown children; a boy and a girl (and four lovely grandsons). We are Dan; Operations Manager for a heating system company and Heather; semi-retired Business Entrepreneur in the IT industry. We have a cat, Roxy and she will be staying with one of our children, and we also have some tropical fish.

We enjoy gardening, reading, playing cards, a good bottle of wine, dining in nice restaurants, spending time with friends and family, especially our four lively little grandsons!

We normally travel with another couple. We have experienced one home exchange in the past with a couple from France, and it was great, plus we have travelled to a few other countries and always enjoyed the novelties each had to offer. Although we enjoy visiting the sites, we have a particular appreciation for the beauty and tranquillity of nature; mountains, oceans; lakes and a pleasant view.

We speak English and French. Our home is very neat and tidy; and we will treat your home with the same care and attention.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like