Stay in our family home on large property across the street from a lake. Make day trips to Toronto.

Stay in our family home on large property across the street from a lake. Make day trips to Toronto.




Jan 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is very well maintained and on a 3/4 acre lot. It is very peaceful here, with both a porch and a very large deck ideal for relaxing. The house is 16 years old and custom built, with three bedrooms each opening up to the balcony above. The decor is warm and casual. There is a large screen television with a full cable package in a large great room on the main floor. There is no finished basement. The master bedroom is large and airy with a corner jacuzzi tub and fireplace. There is a basketball net and lots of sporting and camping euqipment avaible for use. The lake is across the street and there is a swimming access and a small pebbled beach.

It is a quiet neighbourhood about a ten minute drive to the city of Barrie. The neighbourhood is a mix of custom built homes on large lots and lakefront properties. There is a park down the street and the neighbourhood is very social and friendly...expect to meet some friends if that is what you want. We may have access to a canoe for use on the lake. Mountain bikes are here to use. Toronto is an hour away by car and there are many attarctiosn such as Wonderland and the CN tower, major league sporting events, and theatre.

We are a family of four interested in visiting and exploring the West of Canada. We are both teachers. Ideally, we would like to drive out to B.C. to a home exchange destination with our family car and meet a family interested in driving it back to our home, allowing us and the exchange family to fly back, but we are also flexible. We have a second car available for use as well. We would like to take a week to drive out to BC, and stay 2 weeks at the house.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like