Located in sunny Okanagan wine country

Located in sunny Okanagan wine country

Mike/Judy

 

Joined

Oct 2005


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

My wife Judy and I live in an adult only condo(55+) complex on the main floor. We are retired teachers with gown childen. The complex is walking distance to shopping and some amenities, and a bus ride away to the urban city of Kelowna(pop 105 thousand across the lake from us). The complex has underground parking and we have a car for exchange. The open design apartment has a complete large kitchen that opens on to the living and dinning area. Washing facilities are on the same floor with 2 bedrooms and 2 1/2 bathrooms. The large covered patio leads to the community garden area and looks out over an apple orchard. This area is very hot in the summer and we often go to the many beaches to cool off. There are approx. 150 wineries within a 1 hr drive from us, some within 5 mins. We are 1 1/2 hrs drive to the U.S. and often go for the week-end. We are 3 hrs from the rocky mountains and 4 hrs form Vancouver. Our codo is very quiet and friendy with many European owners. We have a clubhouse located seperate from the three complexs with various activities from cards to happy hours going on. The biggest plus to our location is that we live in a small town that is mins. away from the city with an airport and all major stores. We are close to good hospital care and major shopping.

Features

More about us

  1. Judy and I are retired school teaches and have travelled to Europe (9)and the U.S. (15) times for periods of 2 weeks to 4 months. Our trips to Germany and Spain were done along with assistance of 'Eurail' passes and various bed & breakfast or hotel stops. We love touring the country and stopping at quaint places and historical sights. We are looking for a house/home to use as a base and plan on bringing an adult friend with us.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

The small rural town we live in is called Westbank and is located in the middle of the Okanagan valley. We are close to all amenities and great scenery. We walk to several beaches and can camp in several provicial (state) parks. The town is mainly retired people who enjoy wineries and the arts. We often pack a picnic and visit 2-6 wineries for thew day. The community is primary English speaking with many transplanted Europeans.

You may also like