White Christmas in French Canada, Québec City (Lévis)

White Christmas in French Canada, Québec City (Lévis)


Last login

Over a month

Member since

May 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 baths
Translate this page into another language

About our home

Our house is two storeys plus a basement. Ground level has the kitchen, dining room and living area (open plan) and a toilet. Upstairs has two bedrooms with two double beds (sleeps 4), a bathroom, and two studies. The basement is fully furnished with a fire place, a piano and a living area. A double blow up bed can be arranged if needed for a 5th and 6th person.

Our house is a 20 minutes drive or a 20 minutes ferry ride to the beautiful Québec city. You will have plenty of snow for a white Christmas. Enjoy good wine and good food in the French cultural city of Québec as well as its numerous museums and winter festivities. Outdoor ice skate in several city parks and on St-Charles river. Ski resorts at 30 to 40 minutes drive (Stoneham, Mont Sainte-Anne, or Massif du Sud) with cross-country and down hill skiing trails as well as plenty of snow shoes trails. At 25 minutes drive: - Visit the Ice Hotel made completely of snow and ice. - Visit a native village (Wendake) and learn about their traditions. - The Montmorency Waterfalls and its sugarloaf (83 metres high - 30 metres higher than Niagara Falls). To learn more, here is the official website of Tourism Quebec: http://www.bonjourquebec.com/ca-en/quebec0.html

We are a retired couple (school teachers) who enjoy traveling, the outdoor, good wine, good food, good music, and good company. We would like to visit our daughter who lives in Australia and meet up with her and her husband and children in a home in or around Sydney (we would be 4 adults and 2 children all together -5 and 2 years old).
This would be our first of we hope many house exchanges. We are proud of our home and we will take the same care to yours.


Dream destinations


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like