Beautiful home close from Downtown Montreal - Belle maison près du centre-ville de Montréal

Beautiful home close from Downtown Montreal - Belle maison près du centre-ville de Montréal




Jan 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Very comfortable house located at about 15 minutes from Montreal downtown and attractions.

Our house is a charming cottage with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms including a very spacious bathroom on the second floor. The main floor is an open space design including the kitchen, the dinning room, a living room and a family room with a fireplace. Kitchen is equipped with all the facilities you need to cook your best gourmet recipes. Basement is vast and modern with a double sofa-bed, and has a home movie theater (TVHD), a music and video game room (Wii,Xbox,GameCube..) and a computer-reading room for all your entertainment needs. High speed wireless internet is accessible from everywhere in the house.

Back of the house is very quiet and has a nice garden and a sunny terrace with an private outdoor swimming pool. The perfect spot for BBQ and relaxing.

We have a house cleaner that comes once a week.

Notre famille habite une grande et confortable maison de style Cottage à environ 15 minutes du centre-ville de Montréal en bordure d'un parc régional boisé.

La maison possède 3 chambres à coucher à l'étage avec une spacieuse salle de bain;L'étage principal est aménagé comme une aire ouverte incluant la cuisine, la salle à manger, un salon et une salle familiale ensoleillée avec une belle cheminée.
Le tout est meublé avec goût par une décoratrice professionnelle. Le sous-sol est aménagé avec une salle de cinéma maison TVHD avec un sofa-lit double, ainsi qu'une salle de lecture ordinateur et finalement une salle de jeux vidéo et de danse. Nous avons un accès internet sans fil à haute-vitesse partout dans la maison.

L'arrière de la maison donne sur une cour avec un magnifique jardin qui entoure une piscine creusée et une terrasse pour organiser des BBQ mémorables. Une femme de ménage vient nettoyer la maison une fois par semaine.

Residence is located in a quiet upscale family neighborhood near the Regional park and forest of Longueuil that is perfect to walk or ride on bicycle paths while you watch deers, rabbits and birds go by that you can even feed. Parcours du Cerf 36 holes Golf course is also about 5 minutes from our home. Bicycles (4), golf set and other sports equipment are available for you pleasure.

Retail businesses, services, hospital and all facilities are a short ride away from our home.

Summer time is the best period to visit Montreal and all the festivals such as : Jazz Festival, Francopholie Festival, Just for Laughts etc..or museums, attractions park. Montreal is a wonderful french and lively multi-etchnic north american city with a european spirit and style.

La résidence est située dans un beau quartier tranquille et familial. Parcs, services, pistes cyclables, commerces et principales voies de circulation sont facilement accessibles. Le fleuve St-Laurent est à environ 4 km de la résidence. Des navettes traversent tous les jours jusqu'au Vieux-port de Montréal.

La région possède de nombreux attraits touristiques tels que: musées, site historique du Vieux-Montréal et du Vieux-Longueuil; parcs d'attraction plus Montréal est au coeur de nombreux festivals d'été comme le Festival de Jazz; les Francopholies de Montréal et le Festival Juste pour Rire.

We are two professionals working in finance and in the media television business, and have two respectful and well educated teenagers aged 13 and 15 years old. We wish to exchange our home with people that share with us the same respect we will have for their house.

We also have a cat but can find him an animal pension for the duration of your stay if you have any allergy. We love to travel around the world and make our sons discover other cultures.

Nous sommes deux professionnels avec deux garçons adolescents de 13 et 15 ans. Très respectueux et attentionnés avec les biens des autres nous souhaitons échanger avec des gens ayant ou non des enfants qui partagent ces valeurs.

Nous avons aussi un chat familial affectueux que nous pouvons laisser en pension.

Nous adorons voyager avec nos enfants et découvrir ensemble d'autres cultures.


Bernard's reviews

As a host (1)

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like