Explore Eastern Canada!

Explore Eastern Canada!


Last login

Over a month

Member since

June 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

1 Enter your preferred trip dates

2 Choose your preferred way to travel
3 Add personal message and send

Not available


Want to join our Points scheme?

Travel anywhere, any time with the flexibility of Points - fast becoming our most popular way to travel

Learn more about Points

Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
3 baths

About our home

(La version française suit)
We live in a 5 bedroom, 2 car garage family home. The main floor of the house has a large kitchen/dining room, a small bathroom and a very large living room. Upstairs, we have 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms! We have all the equipment for a baby if that is necessary. Our house is fully equipped with dishwasher, washing/drying machines, WIFI, tv... The exchange would can come with a 2005 Dodge Caravan.

Behind our house, you will have access to a wooded city park with walking/cycling trails and a pond. The squirrels and ducks of the park love to be hand fed! Our home has a deck overlooking the park.

We would be very respectful of your things and would take great care of your home. We would appreciate the same respect of our home. We can arrange to have someone greet you at the airport. The house will be clean when you arrive and we would like for you to live it that way as well.

Nous proposons une maison moderne et comfortable comportant 5 chambres à coucher, 2.5 salles de bain. Au rez-de chaussée, on retrouve une cuisine, salle à dîner, salon et toilette. À l'étage, on retrouve la chambre du maitre avec salle de bain intégrale, les quatre autres chambres avec une salle de bain et de lavage. Bien sûr, on retrouve un lave-vaisselle, laveuse-sécheuse à linge, connexion WIFI, dvd, tv, quoique sans câble. L'échange peut comprendre l'usage d'une voiture familiale Dodge Caravan.

Derrière la maison, on retrouve un parc municipal avec quelques 7-8 km de sentiers pédestres-cyclables, d'étangs avec plusieurs canards et écureuils qui aiment bien lorsqu'on leur emporte un goûter. On peut s'asseoir sur le balcon de la maison et admirer la nature.

New Brunswick : We live in a quiet neighborhood in the city of Moncton (population app. 60 000). Very safe for walking in the evenings with many families around. We are about 1 minute drive to the Canada Highway for easy access to the tourist spots. There is also a bus stand 1 minute walk from the house. A 25 minute walk brings you to a shopping complex with grocery store, movie theatre, clothing, tool shop, etc...

Around our home : We live 20/25 minutes from the beach (warm waters in the summer time) and the lobster capital of the world! Hopewell Cape, NB, is 30 minutes from our home. This is where the world's highest tides have eroded the shoreline's sandstone, leaving tall pillars of stone with trees and soil on top standing high above the low tide line (they look like flower pots). You can actually walk on the ocean's floor at low tide! Check out this site for more info on things to do in Moncton and within an hour's drive:

http://www.gomoncton.com/ENSite/Visit/WhattodoEN.html (version française incluse).

Moncton est une ville centrale pour visiter les trois provinces maritimes. Nous sommes à 25 minutes de plages sablonneuses, une demi-heure des Hopewell Rocks, où on peut marcher sur le sol marin.
Les marées sont les plus imposantes au monde ayant un décalage de quelque 18 mètres.

Nous habitons une rue résidentielle tranquille, où on peut marcher à toutes heures de la journée (et la nuit) en toute sécurité. On y retrouve des dépanneurs et petit cafés à 5 minutes de marche, un supermarché et magasins grandes surfaces à 25 minutes de marche (5 min en voiture).

Pour un article sur le Nouveau-Brunswick, visitez le : www.vacancespratiques.net/Balade-au-Nouveau-Brunswick_a368.html

We are a family of 6 who love to travel. We speak français, english and español. Mylène is a child psychologist and Martin is a telephone technician. Our children range from 6 years to 9 months. They love to travel like their parents!

Nous sommes une jeune famille de6 qui aiment bien le voyage. Nous parlons le français (à la maison), l'anglais et l'espagnol. Mylène est psychologue d'enfants et Martin travaille comme technicien en téléphonie. Nos enfants sont âgés entre 6 ans et 9 mois. Ils adorents voyager comme leurs parents!

Nous recherchons quelqu'un qui saura respecter nos choses, tout comme, d'ailleurs, nous respecterons les vôtres. On
pourrait probablement arranger un accueil à l'aéroport. Nous avons plusieurs amis et membres de la famille qui
pourraient vous venir en aide selon le besoin (ou le désir). Nous vous demandons de maintenir les choses propres.


More about us

  1. We are a family with 4 beautiful young boys
  2. Mylène is a child psychologist and Martin works for the telephone company
  3. We love to be able to travel with our children and see the world through their eyes!

Dream destinations


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Restaurants within 5-10 walk (example : Moxie's, Cora's, Jean's)
Cool bars
Laundromat Espresso Bar on St-George, Rouge on Robinson, St James Gate on Church
Cozy cafés
Second Cup within 3 minute walk, Jitter Bean Café within 7 minute walk
Retail therapy
Within walking distance (Costco, Wallmart, Carters, Old Navy...) & Champlain Place Mall within 10 minute drive
Bit of culture
Moncton is a bilingual city (French and English). The French people are called Acadians. The Pays de la Sagoine is a great place to visit to learn more. Also, we are a 40 minute drive to two First Nations communities where you can learn about the Mi'mak culture. For more on the French, English and First Nations culture, visit : http://www.tourismnewbrunswick.ca/Recommendations.aspx
Walks in the park
The Mapleton Park (city park with walking trails and a pond) is in our backyard!
Spot of exercise
Walk in the Mapleton Park early in the morning or at sunset to see rabbits, porcupines, deer. You are always garrenteed to see lots of ducks and squirrels!
Day tripping
tourismnewbrunswick.ca Parlee Beach, Hopewell Rocks, Funday Park, Pays de la Sagoine, hanging and covered bridges of NB, Blue tower hike in Sussex.... Ask us and we'll recommend more : )

You may also like