appartement avec grande cour arrière à 2 pas du metro et 15 mn du centre-ville

appartement avec grande cour arrière à 2 pas du metro et 15 mn du centre-ville




Jan 2010

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Modest (recently renovated, but not luxurious) lower duplex in the heart of Montreal's HOMA district (Joliette Metro Station). Near the Olympic Stadium, Biodome, Insectarium with the following features:

1100 Square Foot (around 100m2)
1 minutes walk to Metro (subway), 5-10 minutes to downtown
15 minutes walk to Olympic Park
Downtown near by bicycle (2 available). Many bicycle paths nearby

2 Bedroom (1 Master, 1 Guest)
Large Back Yard with new BBQ and furnished deck
Piano in living room
Wireless High Speed internet Access
Access to desktop Computer
Large LCD TV with all accessories
HD Cable Channels
Medium Sized Full Kitchen/Dining Area (including DishWasher)
Laundry facilities

Available (details to be worked out):
1 Parking Spot (off-street)
Car may be available

HOMA (HOchelaga-MAisonneuve) is a historic working-class neighborhood that is rapidly gentrifying to become a more trendy area (hence the new name, HOMA). The Maisonneuve market and several several gourmet shops are walking distance. The are many tourist attractions in the immediate area including the Olympic Stadium, Biodome, Botanical Gardens, etc

The area is just east of downtown (just beyond walking distance unless you want a long walk). It is a few minutes by car, 10-15 minutes to downtown by public transit (Metro), 15 minutes by bicycle and/or a 12$ Taxi Cab ride.

We are a couple that has been together over 10 years, now with a daughter and son.
We own 1 dog (a Pug) that will stay with friends during our vacation.
We both speak French and English with a bit of Spanish.
We enjoy visiting new cities, snowboarding, surfing and other such sports.


Early Thirties Network Security Professional that travels a lot on business.


30 year old Special Education Teacher and music therapist


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like