Cosy apartment, near the hip "Plateau Mont-Royal", the center, the gay village

Cosy apartment, near the hip "Plateau Mont-Royal", the center, the gay village

Annick

 

Joined

Jan 2007


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is a typical Montreal flat, on the 3rd floor of a 3 story building.
It has one bedroom with double bed, one bathroom, and the sofa in the living room can make a bed for two. The kitchen is small but have all you need (beside a dishwasher... My dream, but no room for one). And if you like good coffee, we have a fantastic esspresso machine. The kitchen, the bedroom and the living room receive a lot of sunlight. The kitchen has a small breakfast table seating 2 and it is open on a "dining room" with a table where 6 people could enjoy a good meal. We have lived in this apartment for 12 years now. It's small, but it's warm and cosy. We don't have pets, but we love them anyway...

Features

More about us

  1. My boyfriend is a 44 years old mailman from El Salvador. He has lived in Montreal for 20 years now, and he spent a few years in New-York before that. His time of vacation can not be changed (for 2007). I'm 37 years old writer-tv researcher. I was born in Montreal but I have lived 2 years in France as a child. We both love to travel and would like to do it more often. We both read a lot and you'll find books almost every where in the apartment. Most of them in french, but also some in Panish and English. We are very open people and we are very interested in other cultures.

    In 2007 we are going to be in Europe from May 21 to June 8. We plan to stay a few days in Paris, a few days in Pyrénées orientales (near the Spanish border), than a week or so in Barcelone.

    We could exchange our apartment for those three weeks even if we would only use the Barcelone apartment for one week.
    We woul'd be happy to give any visitors a few tips on what to do and what to see in Montreal and around. Oh, and we have camping gear that you could use, if you wish to go around in the country a bit! We also have an automatic car that you could borrow. (Mazda protégé 1994) Far from new, but it still does the job!

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

It is very well located, near the Center and between two of Montreal most "looked for" areas: Plateau Mont-Royal and the gay village. Museums, theaters, bars, great restaurants from all over the world are around, but the apartment is on a quiet residential street with a lot of mature trees. Walking 15 to 20 minutes, you'll find two metro stations. There's a bus that will also take you to the metro on the corner of the street. A few steps from the apartment, you'll find the beautiful Lafontaine Park.
The neighbourhood (well, the entire city, as a mater of fact) is very safe, and it's not an expensive place to visit.

Montreal is one of the few big cities of the world where you can do rafting or kayac without actually leaving the town! And the Laurentien forest, with its lakes and nice little village is only 45 minutes away.

You may also like