Old world ground-floor apt with garden in leafy neighbourhood close to all services, even subway

Old world ground-floor apt with garden in leafy neighbourhood close to all services, even subway




Jun 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our appartment is on the ground floor and mid-basement of a two-story quadruplex built in the 1920s with woodwork everywhere and two beamed ceilings (living and dining room). It is a classic red brick building with vines growing along the walls. It has 2 full-size bedrooms with single beds and a guest, mezzanine double bed in an office on the ground floor, while the master bedroom, with a queen size bed, is one floor down, with its own bathroom. There is a private garden in back with a terrace, a BBQ, a teak table with 4 chairs and two lounge chairs for relaxing. We have high-speed internet, DVD and VHS hooked up to the TV downstairs, where it is cooler.

NDG is a quiet, safe, leafy neighbourhood, and our place is a stone's throw from bustling Monkland Village, which has about 15 restaurants and 2 bars, 3 bakeries, a Star Bucks, a video rental store, a shoemaker, an international newspaper outlet, a large grocery store, a wine and spirits store, dry cleaning, I mean, you name it! It's an easy stroll to the subway to zoom off to any site in Montreal.

We are two professionals from Montreal, Quebec, working in French, as we live in the French-speaking part of Canada. I work on the air in TV broadcast news while my wife is a university professor and head of the Bioethics Department at the University of Montreal. We have two teenage daughters aged 14 and 15, a husky and a cat.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like