Spacious and comfortable Montreal home with shadded garden, minutes to Downtown.

Spacious and comfortable Montreal home with shadded garden, minutes to Downtown.

V.

 

Joined

Jan 2006


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms

About our home

We own a spacious and very comfortable two floors apartment 10 minutes away from downtown Montreal. Situated in the largest residential neighbourhood, it can accomodate 5 people in three bedrooms: queen, double and twin beds are available. Being our principal residence, it is very well equipped as well as calm and sunny. The large kitchen gives on the shadded garden were one can dine amongst the stars or simply watch the many neighbourhood squirrels. Parking is easy and free right in front of the house.

Features

More about us

  1. We are two adults of 33 and 38 years old, Frederic is French and Valerie Canadian; we travel with a darling little girl of 8. We are experienced home exchangers (6 exchanges up to now with France, Italy, Portugal and Spain), non smokers. Responsible and very respectful we expect the same of our future exchangers. Some particular needs we have about the exchanged home are a bathtub and not only a shower, a washing machine and access to a phone line wether portable or other, for which we will pay all charges, of courses. If interested by our offer you can also check out our personal Montreal exchange website at: http://frederic-valerie.oldiblog.com

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Rosemont is a large, calm and secure residential neighbourhood which includes the 1976 Olympic Stadium and Botanical Gardens, very close to our house. Only a couple of feet from public transports as well as supermarkets, restaurants, boutiques, pharmacies, parks and green spaces, public pools, tennis courts, etc. A "corner store" is also openned from 7h30 to 23h00 everyday, just 75 feet from our door, for numerous necessities such as stamps, newspaper, wine, beer, bus tickets, milk, bread and much more. Right outside our door is a nice little toddler's park with swings. monkey bars and a huge sandbox.

You may also like