Enjoy summer in Montreal in our pretty heritage home close to everything

Enjoy summer in Montreal in our pretty heritage home close to everything


Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this page into another language

About our home

Our home is welcoming and roomy, and kids-friendly.
It is 2000 square feet, has 4 bedrooms, 2 with double beds and 2 with single beds. 2 bathrooms, one with a bath and the other with a shower.
It is a heritage house, with leaded glass windows, and wooden doors and windows frames. It has a small backyard to eat outside and a lane where the kids can play.
Everything you need for your stay in Montreal: cable TV, DVD player (with kids movies), wi-fi, BBQ, dishwasher, washer and dryer, air conditionning, lots of toys and accessories for younger children.
The exchange might include the use of a car, a Nissan Versa 2009 seating 5.

Notre maison est accueillante et spacieuse, sans danger pour les enfants.
Elle compte 200 mètres carrés, quatre chambres à coucher (deux avec lits doubles et deux avec lits simples), et deux salles de bain (une avec bain et la seconde avec douche).
Il s'agit d'une maison d'époque, avec boiseries et vitraux aux fenêtres. Une terrasse à l'arrière permet de manger dehors en été et une agréable ruelle permet aux enfants de courir à leur guise.
La maison comporte toutes les commodités: télé câblée, lecteur DVD (avec des films pour enfants), wi-fi, BBQ, lave-vaisselle, laveuse et sécheuse, air climatisé et beaucoup de jouets et accessoires pour enfants.

L'échange pourrait inclure une voiture: Nissan Versa 2009, 5 places.

The house is in the Villeray area, a quiet and green neighbourhood in the center of Montreal island. It is 3 minutes walk from Jarry subway station. The metro takes you in 20 minutes to most tourist attractions. It is also close to highway access when you want to exit the city.
There are lots of services close to home, all within walking distance: grocery store, bakery, restaurants, drugstore, banks, playground, pools (indoor and outdoor), etc.

La maison est située dans le quartier Villeray, tranquille et ombragé, au coeur de l'ile de Montréal. La station de métro Jarry est à 3 minutes de marche; le métro vous emmène en 20 minutes vers la plupart des sites touristiques. Nous sommes également près des autoroutes vous permettant de sortir de la ville.
Tous les services sont à distance de marche: épicerie, boulangerie, restos, pharmacie, banque, parcs, piscines, etc.

We are a couple of journalists, aged 44 and 46.
We have two daughters, 8 and 10 years old.
We like to travel - obviously! -, do outdoor activities (biking, hiking, skiing, canoing, kayaking, walking), listen to music, read.
We are fluent in French (our first language) and English, and can get by in Spanish.

Mon conjoint et moi sommes journalistes, nous avons 44 et 46 ans.
Nos adorables filles sont âgées de 8 et 10 ans.
Nous aimons évidemment voyager, pratiquer les activités de plein-air (vélo, randonnée, ski, canot, kayak), la musique et la lecture.
Nous parlons français, anglais et nous débrouillons en espagnol.


More about us

  1. Nous sommes une famille avec deux filles de 8 et 10 ans

  2. Nous sommes journalistes

  3. Nous avons voyagé sur tous les continents

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like