Two story-house centraly located in Montreal, in a nice and calm neighborhood near all services.

Two story-house centraly located in Montreal, in a nice and calm neighborhood near all services.




Dec 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms
Translate this page into another language

About our home

Our home is an older (and renovated) 1900s house located in the central-northern part of the City of Montreal (Quebec, Canada). It is conveniently close (walking distance) to all services like groceries, restaurants, shops, hospital, city pool, parks, cycling trails and such).

The three bedrooms (two have bunk beds, the third is a large Master Bedroom with a Queen-sized bed) are on the second floor. The first floor has a very large kitchen with family eating area (oven, micro-wave,dishwasher and *extensive* cooking gear .... we love to eat !), the laundry room (equipped with washer and dryer), a dinning-room, a lounge and a boudoir plus an office-like room (with internet-connected computer). The basement is the kid's playroom and has a couch-bed (double), another internet-connected computer and a TV with DVD and VHS. WiFi Internet is accessible throughout the house (even in the back yard).

The backyard is private, has many trees and spans over 1000sq feet. The 14' x 18' terrace there is perfect to unwind and relax, eat a meal (gas BBQ), or sit down in the evening breeze before going to sleep.

The Ahuntsic Burroughs is an old part of town and has many parks, tall mature trees and many activities nearby including one of the largest and oldest "Nature-Park" of the city (where strolling, walking, cycling, skiing, snowshoeing, canoeing and kayaking and so forth are possible). Major highways like the A-40, the A-15 and the A-440 are all less than 15 minutes away, so it is extremely easy (and fast) to get in or out of the neighborhood. The nearest Subway station is 10-12 minutes away and numerous cycling trails are within a few kilometers. The house itself is in a very calm part of town surrounded by friendly neighbors. The exchange could include the usage of two vehicules.

Family of two educated parents (40 and 37) and three well-behaving children aged 5, 8 and 11 years old. The parents traveled extensively as they were younger (before having children) in Europe, Middle-East and Africa. We speak French, English, German and Italian and would like to begin traveling abroad again !


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like