Beachfront home in Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. Close to Victoria and Vancouver child friendly

Beachfront home in Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. Close to Victoria and Vancouver child friendly


Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2010

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

A beautiful beachfront location. Centrally located. Large, gourmet kitchen and living areas with all amenities. Our home can accommodate 6 plus. The master bed has a king bed, two bedrooms have double beds, one single and we have mattresses for additional sleepers. lovely decks with an outdoor BBQ and eating area. Ocean front hot tub. Steps to the beach. 5 minutes to BC ferry terminal - you can see it from our deck. The ferry can take you to Vancouver in 1.5 hours.
Set a crab trap right in front of the house for fresh dungeness crab. Row boat and 2 kayaks available. There is a large trampoline in the yard and a dock for swimming just down the beach. Friendly neighborhood. Our yard is completely fenced in and we have many toys, games and activities for children both in our home and outside. A weekly housekeeper can be arranged.
A 7 seat Cadillac Escalade is available for insured drivers

Nanaimo is centrally located on Vancouver Island. 1.5 hours from Victoria and 2.5 hours from Tofino. WE are a 1.5 hour ferry ride from Vancouver. The ferry terminal is 5 minutes away. Summers in Nanaimo are amazing. Swimming, diving and fishing in the ocean. Surfing in Tofino, skiing Mt Washington or the many activities in Victoria and Vancouver. Skiing is an hour away at Mount Washington in Comox and Whistler is a ferry trip and a 1 hour drive to the mountain.
We have close friends in the area who can help you plan trips or find things you need.

We are a family of five. Scott is a Financial Advisor and me Suzanne)a homemaker. We have 3 children Hannah age 12, Kevin age 13, and Justin age 19. My 12 and 13 year old are into computers, video games, music and sports. My 19 year old is attending his first year of university and is an avid gamer and reader. WE have two computers in our home and wireless capability and various video games, board games and toys. We also have two friendly dogs and 3 cats. We can find care for our dogs if need be. The cats are fine on their own for a few days (we have an automatic feeder). Our house is comfortable. We enjoy boating, swimming, fishing, crabbing, skiing and exploring.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like