On the Fraser River in the middle of the Vancouver area, easy access to both outdoors & city life.

On the Fraser River in the middle of the Vancouver area, easy access to both outdoors & city life.




Nov 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our new (1 year old), custom built home is located across the street from the Fraser River. All rooms have a beatiful river view except one, which has a peek-a-boo mountain view. This character style home is 2 stories high, with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and a den, as well as a spacious living room, family room, dining room and kitchen. Flooring is primarily hardwood. Our home is very family friendly, as we have 2 young children.

Our home is located in the geographic centre of the metropolitan Vancouver region. As such, anywhere in the area is very easy to access. We live within the Queensborough neighbourhood of New Westminster, right on the Fraser River. We can watch tugboats on the river from almost all rooms in the house. Our neighbourhood is very friendly, filled with lots of young families. We have a park with playground across the street from our house. We are also very close to public transportation and convenient access to the skytrain (rapid transit / subway / metro). A canoe or kayak could be launched into the river across the street from our home, for paddling on the Fraser River. Local skiing mountains are 45 minutes from the house. Whistler is approximately a 2-hour drive away. The U.S. border is about a 30 minute drive. Local shopping and other community amenities include: grocery store, beer/wine store, gas station, department store, outlet stores, community recreation centres (2 witihin walking distance), parks, kilometres of river-front walking/cycling trails. Beautiful pool, skating rinks and libraries are a 10 minute drive from the house.

My husband and I have two children -- a toddler and baby. We are both professionals working in federal and municipal government in resource management and urban planning. Our pastimes and hobbies include walking, cycling, winter activities (skiing, snowshoing), camping, hiking, playing hockey and ultimate frisbee, and spending a lot of time at toddler activities (tot gyms, swimming lessons, skating, gymnastics etc.)


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like