Newly renovated, two-storey, near subway and all amenities

Newly renovated, two-storey, near subway and all amenities


Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2014

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is located in the east end of Toronto in a quiet neighbourhood with friendly neighbours. Public transport in Toronto is great! There is a subway station only a five-minute walk from our place. We are also a walking distance from parks, public swimming pools, drugstores, grocery stores, cafés and bakeries.

We are only 20 min away by subway from downtown Toronto, where you can find some of our major attractions such as the Royal Ontario Museum, the Art Gallery of Ontario and the CN tower.
Toronto is the most multicultural city in the world, where over 140 languages and dialects and just over 30 per cent of Toronto residents speak a language other than English or French at home. So, you will find many interesting neighbourhoods with great restaurants from all over the world. Our home is only five minutes away by car from the festive greek neighbourhood and five minutes from Beaches area, where you can enjoy a bike ride or a nice walk along the boardwalk by the shores of Lake Ontario.

We have four bedrooms in our house — 03 on the second floor and one in the basement. We also have a washroom with shower on the second floor and another one in the basement, where you find our TV room, complete with BlueRay, VCR, and Sony PS3 gaming system. We also have wireless Internet and free long distance calling. Our home is a pet free zone, since one of our children has allergies.

Our car is a 7-seat Toyota minivan, a very comfortable car.

My husband is a secondary school music and social sciences teacher, and I am an elementary teacher. Our family loves outdoor activities and the Arts, specially dance and music. I am also a volunteer/leader with Girl Guides of Canada (Guides du Canada).
We look forward to exchanging our home, visiting other interesting places around the world, and making new friends!

Here are some interesting websites with 2012 events:

1) 24th Beaches International Jazz Festival - 20/07- 29/07/2012



More about us

  1. We are both teachers. I teach music and social sciences; my wife is a resource teacher with technology applications.

  2. We love food, culture, music and outdoor activities.

  3. Our home has all the amenities, including WIFI, digital TV, PS3 gaming console, free long-distance telephone.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?


Buzzy restaurants
Melanie's Bistro
Cozy cafés
Sarah's Café
Retail therapy
Eaton Centre
Bit of culture
Art Gallery of Ontario
Walks in the park
East Lynn Park
Spot of exercise
Dragonz Martial Arts
Day tripping
Toronto Island

You may also like