A child friendly city - Come stay in our bright contemporary Ottawa home

A child friendly city - Come stay in our bright contemporary Ottawa home




Aug 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is located west of downtown, by the Ottawa river, with easy access to the Museum of civilisation, Children's Museum, National Art Gallery, Parliament Hill, Gatineau park, Museum of Nature, Experimental farm, the canal, and much more.

Our neighbourhood is located right by the Ottawa river, adjacent to a system of bike and walking paths. Right next door, the Mud lake conservation area hosts a variety of wildlife such as beavers, porcupines, owls, turkeys, squirrels, chipmunks, and is considered to be a birding hotspot.

Borrow our bicycles, skates and skis (if they fit), depending on the season.

A cleaning lady comes once a week.

Shop at Moutain Equipment Coop for great outdoor clothes and gear: http://www.mec.ca/Main/content_text.jsp?FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374302881714&bmUID=1188083685288

Please follow these links for more information on local attractions:

We enjoy our neighbourhood because we can hop on our bikes and go anywhere around Ottawa and its vicinity. In winter, we can literally cross-country ski from our front door to the conservation area, or after a short drive, be right in the middle of the wilderness at Gatineau park.

The Ottawa river is a mere 200 meters away where one can take in the scenery while walking on the paths through the parks and beaches that dot the shore.

There are three of us. My husband is a lawyer who works at home as a consultant. I am a stay at home mom to our daughter who is almost 2 years old.

We speak English and French.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like