Ottawa, Canada - Large, charming apartment in a quiet area in the heart of Canada's capital

Ottawa, Canada - Large, charming apartment in a quiet area in the heart of Canada's capital




May 2009

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our apartment is on the ground floor of a renovated house on a calm, leafy street in Ottawa's central residential neighbourhood of Hintonburg/Civic Hospital. It combines a modern decor with a warm, comfortable ambiance. It has hardwood floors in the living/dining room, high ceilings, a gas fireplace, and a large patio in the back surrounded by trees - perfect for summer meals outdoors. It's also fully equipped with a washer, dryer, diswasher, central air conditioning, and high-speed Internet. The house is beautifully landscaped in the front and is 1 minute walk from a bus stop. There is a storage area in the basement where we store our 2 bikes, which you are welcome to use.

Our neighbourhood (Hintonburg/Civic Hospital) is one of Ottawa's most desirable residential areas. It's within walking distance to the Rideau Canal, Dow's Lake, and the Little Italy restaurant district. It's also just a short bicycle or bus ride away from Parliament Hill, downtown Ottawa, the Byward Market, and all the sights. Bicycle paths, tennis courts, parks, and shops are all close by. We are also a short drive away from Gatineau Park (400 km2 national park with dozens of lakes and hiking trails), and just 2 hours away by bus, train, or car from Montreal!

We are a young professional couple, both 30 years old, non-smokers, no children. Dmitry works in Ottawa's technology industry as a software user interface designer. Julie is an elementary school teacher specializing in French immersion, and also works as a freelance graphic designer.

We are friendly, respectful, clean, and easygoing. We enjoy tennis, volleyball, cycling, skiing, and gourmet cooking. We've travelled throughout North America and Europe, and are fluent in English, French, and Russian. This is our first experience with home exchanges, and we are looking forward to discovering new places and making new friends!


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like