Large 2 bedroom home situated 200 steps from the Ocean, sleeps four adults

Large 2 bedroom home situated 200 steps from the Ocean, sleeps four adults




Mar 2014

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
3 Bathrooms

About our home

Our home is situated across the street from the ocean, in Parksville, on Vancouver Island. The location is very quiet and you can hear the ocean from the bedroom. We offer a huge sundeck with some ocean view through the trees. We have four kayaks and two bikes. We live beside Rathtrevor Provincial Park that is 340 hectacres with majestic old growth trees, beautiful ocean sunsets and an inviting, wide sandy beach. At low tide the ocean recedes almost a kilometre, providing an ideal place for visitors of all ages to play in the sand and explore the shoreline. When the tide rolls in over the sun-baked sand, the warmed water is unbeatable for swimming and salt water fun. Our house is two levels with sleeping accommodation for two adults or one child (one queen size bed) three piece bathroom, laundry facility, computer room and large TV room. Upstairs the house offers a master bedroom with queen size bed and onsuite bathroom. Also on the upstairs level is the main living space, kitchen and dining room. Off the main level is a large east/south facing sundeck. The house sets on 1/4 acrea, surrounded by large trees and wonderful neighbours. Our house is situated in a small area of 250 houses, but only a five minute drive from Parksville and 30 minute drive from Nanaimo and a two hour drive from Victoria.


More about us

  1. We are a retired couple, school teacher and human resources

  2. We are anxious to exchange with someone in Scotland so we can attend the World Pipe Band Championship in Glasgow around August 10th or so

  3. I am a snare drummer in a pipe band and a former highland dancer, wanting to visit my family heritage.

Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like