Beautiful Home in Resort Area of Penticton, B.C. - Skiing, Lakes

Beautiful Home in Resort Area of Penticton, B.C. - Skiing, Lakes




Oct 2007

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms

About our home

Our comfortable home is 2300 square feet with all amenities. It is a 15 minute walk to the Lake and Beach, skiing is 45 minutes away at Apex, and Big White is 1 1/2 hours away. As well, the Mall is a short walk away, and the Senior Drop In Center is a within a few blocks. Penticton has a new multi-million dollar Events Center opened this Oct/08. Great neighbours in our cul-de-sac. Home has 2 bedrooms, computer area, basement with wood fireplace and TV room with dozens of movies. Weather is very nice in the winter in the Okanagan Valley.
Our home is available at a reduced rent of 700.00 per month for Dec/08-end of March/09 while we are in Yuma. Reduced rent in return for leaving our cat at home...older cat who never leaves the yard and is easy-care. All utilities and use of computer are included in the rent. Would like non-smokers and senior couple who loves cats as she is very lovable.

As well, we are open to home exchange in summer months in Littleton , Colorado or Ottawa, Canada and would love to exchange pet sitting. We are non-smokers and are retired seniors.

Please email for more information and discussion.

Our home is on a cul-de-sac and our neighbours are the greatest people. Every year we have a get together in our cul-de-sac and we watch out for each other. We live within walking distance to the mall, Starbucks, Tim Hortons, and all the stores. The bus stop is a block away and the beach is 10-15 minutes away. If you want to go somewhere for the weekend, we have a 16 year old who babysits our cat. The neighbourhood is very quiet and serene.
We have a pastor next door if you need

We are a retired couple who love to travel, and we have done several home exchanges. I'm a retired teacher, and my husband was a Manager for Cominco. I retired this year, but have taken 4 months off work every year for the last 7 years. Usually we go to Arizona for the winter. We speak English only, and would like to exchange so we can spend time with our son or daughter. Our daughter lives in Ottawa, and our son in Denver. We prefer at least a one month exchange.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like