Close to all the beauty of British Columbia

Close to all the beauty of British Columbia




Jan 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

3 bedroom upstairs flat in 4 plex. Large kitchen, with eating area. Large fridge/freezer, protable dishwasher, microwave, toaster oven and real stove, clothers washer and dryer. Outside decks at front and back. Back has large enclosed yard with shed. 4 Bikes available if needed. L/R and Dining room combined with pull down sofa bed. Large tv, DVD,VCR, Stereo. Master bedroom has en suite toilet and sink. Main bathroom has shower bath combo. Other two bedrroms have 1 single bed each with small tv/dvd combo in each.
House was built in 1970's and some updating is needed but furniture and beds are fairly new and very comfortable. A car can be exchanged. I have a Toyota Matrix with 5 doors. Seats 4 + 1 short legged person or child, car is air conditioned.

Richmond is a suburb of Vancouver. It is a well maintained city with wonderful gardens and parks. We are 20 mins to Vancouver and the airport is actually a part of Richmond. Richmond is an island city so we are surrounded by water. There is a quait fishing village (Steveston) which is a part of our city. We are close to the highway and so can go north to Vancouver, Whistler or south to the USA - Seattle, Orregon and on to California. We are also close to the ferries which can take you to Victoria and the Gulf Islands. WE are close to all the amenities. A 5 minute walk will take you to a large park with tennis courts, an outdoor pool, running track, and gym. There is a corner store 2 mins away and a larger supermarker 5 mins away. We are on a bus route. The house is in a quiet cul-de-sac at the front. Everything you want is close by.

I am a single mom of two great teenage girls age 13 and 14. I work for a large government organization as a project manager. I was born in Scotland but have lived in Canada for most of my life. Most of my spare time is taken up with the girls activities but I love to read, knit etc.
We are coming to Scotland in the summer for the weding of my niece. I am looking forward to coming home for this as the last few times I have been home it has been for funerals so it will be good to do some dancing for a change. My girls have never been to Scotland and can't make up there mind if they are excited or not.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like