Modern Condo near Toronto - with Hybrid Car.

Modern Condo near Toronto - with Hybrid Car.

David

 

Joined

Apr 2006


Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates


Next
Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available

1

Not available

1

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms

About our home

I offer a spacious, modern 2 bedroom condominium just north of Toronto. The master bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a sitting area, with an adjacent bath with walk-in shower. The guest bathroom has a bathtub and shower. The second bedroom is the office, with a PC, high speed internet, laser printer/scanner/fax and wireless connection. In the living room, there is a comfortable queen sized sofa-bed, a High Definition OLED TV, stereo, CD & DVD players, & Tape Deck. The kitchen has new granite counters, stainless steel appliances; an induction range with convection oven, bottom-freezer fridge, dishwasher, coffee maker, Instant Pot (pressure/slow cooker) and microwave. Laundry room (Samsung HE washer & dryer) is off the hall. The dining room has a teak dining set. The large 7th floor terrace (about 60 sq. meters - 625 sq. feet), overlooks the town of Richmond Hill to the west, and the CN Tower in Toronto to the south. In summer, I enjoy having friends over for a barbecue and maintaining the garden. The glass-topped patio table seats 6 comfortably. The condo itself has an outdoor pool (summer only), and tennis courts. Indoor facilities include a gym, sauna, whirlpool, squash court, billiards room and library/TV room. Access to the building is by electronic secure pass-key. The condo does not allow dogs. I would also offer exchange of my automobile, a 2016 Toyota Prius hybrid (very economical on gas).

Features

More about us

  1. I'm a retired man whose main hobby is the theatre. I belong to several small community groups, mostly designing sound, but also serving on the board and play-reading committees and building/painting sets. I also serve as a volunteer at our Seniors' Centre, as a computer trainer. I've been to about 50 different countries in my travels, living in New Zealand and Australia in the 60s. (I've been back several times since; loved it!) I have just completed my 9th exchange (this year in Holland), last year in Portugal; other exchanges in northern Italy, Prague, London in 2010, near Washington DC., Limburg Province, Holland, Western Australia and Yorkshire. I am now looking for an exchange in late 2019 or any time in 2010, preferably London or Europe or Canada, for a period of up to 2 months. I am a dedicated non-smoker and will have a glass of wine or a beer now and then. I am confident that I will care for your home as I do my own.

Swap availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Neighbourhood

Ideally located, about 20 km. north of downtown Toronto in the town of Richmond Hill; the commuter station is across the street (rush hour service is by train, otherwise by bus). The local bus is on the corner, a 1 minute walk. Richmond Hill has excellent shopping, several lovely parks, diverse ethnic restaurants (French, Thai, Chinese, Indian, Hungarian, etc.) The library and many shops are within walking distance. Cinemas are nearby, and we have a new state-of-the-art live theatre. I'm close to major highways, with easy access to Toronto, Niagara Falls (wine country), the Stratford and Shaw Theatre Festivals. My neighbours are friendly; our superintendent is very helpful. There are many churches, mosques and a synagogue in town, and a small Buddhist temple across the street.

Buzzy restaurants
Thai Basil, Restauran Malaysia, Oyaji Sushi, Rhapsody Hungarian, , Swiss Chalet, Allencourt Family Restaurant (cheap and cheerful
Cozy cafés
Tim Horton's, Coffee Time
Retail therapy
Hillcrest Mall, Groceries at No Frills, Loblaws, Food Basics, Freshco
Spot of exercise
We have a gymn downstairs.
Day tripping
Niagara Falls (2.5 hours), Stratford (2.5 hours)

You may also like