rancher with lovely garden and all amenities, 10 min walk from beach and village centre, quiet.

rancher with lovely garden and all amenities, 10 min walk from beach and village centre, quiet.




May 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms

About our home

A 3 bedoom (l used as office) 2 bathroom home in large, well-kept garden on very quiet street. Paved back patio, fenced for pets, with lovely garden area. House has very large living/dining room, a medium sized family room (with TV and doors to patio) and small but efficient kitchen with dish washer, microwave, etc. etc. Double garage, and large driveway that will easily take an RV. One bathroom is en-suite to large master bedroom, (with walk in closet) but only has shower. Large, family bathroom is fully equipped and accessed from hallway. Second bedroom has double bed and large closet. Office is spacious and could accommodate a fold-out couch or cot. Patio area is paved, with wooden deck from famly room and access from front garden by gates on both sides. Safe for pets.

Street is very quiet, small crescent with minimal traffic. 10 min walk to beach and village facilities (shopping centre, pool/fitness centre, library, arts centre, secnior centre etc. etc. ) Beach has spectacular view to Trail Islands and across to Vancouver Island. Communites a short drive North or South offer other beaches, parks, golf courses etc. Local buses available and also for Gibsons and the Ferry landing. Ferries both North and South lead to other attractive coastal communities with a good highway connection. Wonderful walking, and wildlife areas and small yachting harbours, kayaking facilities, sailing etc.

My husband is in care, suffering from dementia, and I would like to travel but find this a bit difficult alone in Hotels etc. Would rather have a "base" such as a rental house or apartment, in order to get to know an area properly. I am 72 and in good health and must now take advantage of that before it is too late! I have travelled extensively round the world and can cope in Spanish and German, if I have to. I lead a quiet life, and am particularly interested in the arts and in gardening. History is a passion and I have explored quite a bit around the world, but always want to learn more. I have two dogs but can arrange for them to be taken care of, if this is a problem.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like