Apartment in a picturesque village on Montreal Island

Apartment in a picturesque village on Montreal Island


Last login

Over a month

Member since

January 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 baths
Translate this page into another language

About our home

My apartment is located in the heart of Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue a charming village at the west end of Montreal Island. It is perfect for a couple. The bedroom has a comfortable double bed. The bathroom has a bathtub, a shower and WC. The kitchen is well equipped. There is an air conditioner in the living room and a fan in each of the other rooms. There is a laundry room ($) outside the apartment on the same floor. There is a garage inside the building. From the balcony there is a view of the magnificent sunset during the fall months.

Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue is one of the most popular local destinations because of its locks, its nice restaurants and bars and the beautiful sunsets over the Lac des Deux Montagnes. It is also home to the Mc Donald Campus of McGill University and its experimental farm, the Morgan Arboratum (cross country skiing and hiking trails) and the Ecomuseum (wild animals and birds). It is only 20 minutes drive from Montreal Airport and 30 minutes drive from Central Montreal and everything the city has to offer: Old City, Old Port, museums, theatres, festivals, fine restaurants, casino, biodome, botanical garden, boat cruises, amusement park.
My apartment is ideally located. It is just 2 minutes walk from Lac St-Louis (kayaking, fishing) and the boardwalk (sightseeing). It is less than 10 minutes walk from the train station and the bus terminus. It is also walking distance from the grocery store, drug stores, restaurants and nightclubs.
Bicycling along the lakeshore, skating, curling, golfing, tennis and duplicate bridge are other local activities.

I am a quiet and friendly woman. My first language is French. I enjoy golfing, country-dancing and travelling. I am a retired dietitian who works as a volunteer in different fields.
I usualy travel 2 or 3 times a year from 10 days to 3 weeks each time. I usualy travel with my friend or alone. I had 3 successful exchanges in 2007.
I take good care of my apartment and will do the same for yours.


Dream destinations


Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like