Our home on a lake is in walking distance to a golf course and a 5 min. drive to major stores.

Our home on a lake is in walking distance to a golf course and a 5 min. drive to major stores.


Last login

Over a month

Member since

February 2008

Want to contact this member?

Start your two-week free trial to chat to other members

Send a message

Do you like what you see? Then contact this member to see when their home is available

Enter your preferred trip dates

Choose your preferred way to travel
Add personal message and send

Not available


Not available


Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms

About our home

This house is 1500 sq ft (on each of the 2 floors) and was built in 1996 on a 3/4 acre lot by the lake (about 120 m; 350 ft of lake frontage) in a quiet location overlooking a lake. In summer, a golf course is within walking distance. Many opportunities exist for swimming, hiking and mountain biking from the house. In the winter, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing can be done, starting from the walk-out basement. Skating on the lake is also a pleasure in the winter. In the summer, you can pick enough blueberries for dessert right on the property or, if you want some for the freezer, you can cross the road to pick some on Crown land. The nearest neighbours are about 135-150 m (400-465 ft) away. It is a peaceful location yet it takes about 5 minutes to drive to at least 3 major grocery stores, about 8 minutes to the main hospital and 25 minutes by bike or 10 minutes to drive to the University. The south-facing house has two balconies (about 8 ft x 10 ft), one off the dining area and one off the master bedroom. There is a large recreational room (about 35 ft x 14 ft) and a separate laundry room with a large capacity washer and dryer. The kitchen has all appliances including a dishwasher. English, French and French immersion schools are available in the community which is about 40 % bilingual (English and French). The yard is unprofessionally (:) landscaped with mostly perennials (low-maintenance) and includes a vegetable garden (about 20 - 30 feet square) so you will have some asparagus as well as all the dill, chives and thyme you could wish for. Raspberries and strawberries are also on our lot but you'll have to fight the birds for them!

It is a quiet location with frequent visits from squirrels, chipmunks, fox, loons, ducks, and other birds. We have other occasional animal visitors (a beaver, raccoon, moose, etc.). The water is filtered and serves as potable water for the house. A large field bed ensures no problems with waste disposal. Though we live on a dirt road, it is very well maintained throughout the year.

My family and I enjoy easy country living and outdoor recreational activities. We are quite environmentally-conscious (recycle, compost, feed the birds, etc) as well as health-conscious as we are both involved in health-related professions (physical education/leadership and nutrition). We speak French and English.


Swap availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

You may also like